Salisbury University students on campus

President’s Advisory Team

About: The President’s Advisory Team (PAT) is composed of administrative, staff, faculty and student leaders from across campus who meet monthly with the President. The team was established as a broad communication network for sharing information with the President. Additionally, the President can provide information to all segments of the campus by having information brought back and discussed by PAT members with their constituent groups. The PAT is designed and intended to enhance communication and to expand participation in a way that promotes shared governance.


  • All SU Executive Staff Members
  • All SU Academic Deans
  • Humberto Aristizabal, Associate Vice President of Institutional Equity and Title IX Coordinator
  • Eric Berkheimer, Associate Vice President of Facilities and Capital Management
  • Gerard DiBartolo, Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation
  • Susan Eagle, Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communications
  • Ken Kundell, Chief Information Officer
  • Edwin Lashley, Chief, University Police
  • Kara Owens, Associate Vice President for Planning & Assessment
  • Maarten Pereboom, Dean, Fulton School of Liberal Arts
  • Tabitha Pilchard, President, Staff Senate
  • Valerie Randall-Lee, Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Jason Rhodes, Director of Public Relations and University Spokesperson
  • Wallace Southerland, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
  • Brian Stiegler, Assistant Provost for International Education
  • Kevin Vedder, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
  • Richard Wilkens, Associate Provost
  • Joan Williams, Associate Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
  • Adam Wood, President, Faculty Senate