Commons' Special Events - Fall 2019

GULLS Leave Footprints

  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019

National Chocolate Milk Shake Day

  • Thursday, September 12, 2019
  • Location: Rotunda
  • Time: (2-4 p.m.)

National Guacamole Day

  • Monday, September 16, 2019
  • Location: Bistro Salad Bar
  • Time: 11 a.m.-2:30 p.m. and 4:30-7:30 p.m.

End of Summer Beach Bash

  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019
  • Location: Dorchester Dining Room/Rotunda/Market Place
  • Time: Dinner (5-8:30 p.m.)

National Cheeseburger Day

  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • Location: Grillers
  • Time: 11 a.m.-Close

SOAP Event: Music  - AJ Smith

  • Thursday, September 19, 2019
  • Location: Bistro Dining Room
  • Time: Dinner (5-7 p.m.)

National Ice Cream Cone Day

  • Sunday, September 22, 2019
  • Location: Sugar
  • Time: Dinner 4:30-8 p.m.

Hispanic Heritage Month Dinner

  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019
  • Location: Bistro
  • Time: Dinner Dinner (4:30-7:30 p.m.)

National Pancake Day

  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
  • Location:
    • Roastery- Breakfast;
    • Sabrosa- Lunch & Dinner
  • Time: All Day

Made to Order Pizza Night

  • Friday, September 27, 2019
  • Location: Wok & Pizza Kiosk
  • Time: Dinner (5:00 – 7:15)

Rosh Hashanah Dinner

  • Monday, September 30, 2019
  • Location: Bistro
  • Time: Dinner 4:30-7:30 p.m.

Nation Word Vegetarian Day


  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019
  • Location: Bistro
  • Time: Dinner (4:30-7:30 p.m.)

National Taco Day

  • Friday, October 4, 2019    
  • Location: Sabrosa
  • Time: Lunch (11 a.m.-2:30 p.m.) & Dinner (4:30-8:30 p.m.)

Seagull Century - Pre-Ride Day Dinner

  • Friday, October 4, 2019
  • Location: Pasta & Roastery
  • Time: Dinner (4:30-8:30 p.m.)

Seagull Century

  • Saturday, October 5, 2019
  • Location: Market Place
  • Time: Breakfast-6:30-8:30 a.m.

Seagull Century

  • Saturday, October 5, 2019
  • Location: Market Place
  • Time: Dinner 4:30pm-8:30pm

SOAP Event: Music - King Zimm

  • Monday, October 7, 2019 
  • Location: Bistro Dining Room
  • Time: Dinner (6-7 p.m.)

Farm to Dining Hall

  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019
  • Location: Bistro/Rotunda
  • Time: Dinner (4:30-8:30 p.m.)

Faculty & Staff Bosses' Day Lunch

  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Location: All Dining Hall
  • Time: Lunch (11 a.m.-2:30 p.m.)

National Pasta Day

  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • Location: Bistro & Pasta Station
  • Time: Dinner

Homecoming - A taste of the Chesapeake

  • Friday, October 18, 2019
  • Location: Bistro
  • Time: Dinner (4:30-7:30 p.m.)

Homecoming/Family Weekend

  • Saturday, October 19, 2019
  • Time: All Day

French Week Dinner and Dessert Bar

  • Monday, October 21, 2019
  • Location: Bistro Gluten Free side
  • Time: Dinner (4:30-7:30 p.m.)

Made to Order Pizza Night

  • Friday, October 25, 2019
  • Location: Wok & Pizza Kiosk
  • Time: Dinner (5:00 – 7:15)

Lobster Fest

  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019
  • Location: Rotunda/Roastery
  • Time: Dinner (Rotunda: 4:30-8 p.m./Bistro 4:30-7:30 p.m.)

Halloween Treats

  • Thursday, October 31, 2019
  • Time: Dinner (5-7:30 p.m.)

National World Vegan Day

  • Friday, November 1, 2019
  • Location: Bistro
  • Time: 11-2:30pm 4:30-7:30pm

National Donut Day

  • Tuesday, November 5, 2019
  • Location: Rotunda
  • Time: 2:30-4:30 p.m.

SOAP Event: African Heritage Week

  • Tuesday, November 5, 2019
  • Location: Street Food
  • Time: Dinner (4:30-8 p.m.)

National Nachos Day

  • Thursday, November 7, 2019
  • Location: Sabrosa
  • Time: 11 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

Music Week: SOAP Event

  • Monday, November 18, 2019 to Friday November 22, 2019
  • Location: Bistro Dining Room  
  • Time: 6:00-7:00pm

SOAP Event: Soul Food Dinner

  • Monday November 18, 2019
  • Location: Roastery
  • Time: 4:30pm 8:30pm