maroon wave

SU Presidential Search Committee

Members of the Campus Community,

University System of Maryland (USM) Chancellor Jay A. Perman has appointed, and the USM Board of Regents approved, the search and screening committee for Salisbury University’s next President. They include:

  • Robert Rauch, Search Committee Chair—Regent, University System of Maryland
  • Louise Anderson—Associate Professor, Music
  • Thomas Cawthern—Associate Professor, Geography and Geosciences
  • Vanessa Collins ’02, ‘04—Chair, Staff Senate, Research Accounting & Compliance
  • Gerry DiBartolo—Director, Athletics and Campus Recreation
  • Mike Dunn ‘84—President/CEO, Greater Salisbury Committee
  • Michele Garigliano ‘83—Chair, SU Foundation Board of Directors
  • Beatriz Hardy—Dean, Libraries and Instructional Resources
  • Julius Jones ’06, ‘09—Executive Officer, FEMA
  • Lili Leonard ’09, ‘11—President, SU Alumni Association
  • Deneen Long-White—Assistant Professor, Public Health
  • Yuki Okubo—Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Tyler Patton ’05, ‘08—Senior Vice President, Maryland Broadband Cooperative
  • Alexander Pope—Associate Professor, Secondary and Physical Education
  • Tina Reid—Professor, Nursing
  • Tim Robinson ’93, ‘06—Chair, Adjunct Faculty Caucus, History
  • Margaret Sebastian—Director, TRIO Student Support Services
  • Corey Sharp—IT Support Associate, Information Technology
  • Andy Smarick—Regent, University System of Maryland
  • Jessica Strange ‘20—President, Graduate Student Council
  • Christy Weer ‘96—Dean, Perdue School of Business
  • Sonya Whited—Director, Perdue Farms
  • Andrew Wilson—President, Student Government Association

Members were selected to reflect the SU community, with representation among students, faculty, staff, alumni and other institutional stakeholders. The committee’s work will result in the submission of a short list of the most qualified presidential candidates for the Board of Regents to consider. More information regarding the SU presidential search process can be found here.

The committee will work with the national leadership recruiting firm Academic Search, and is being staffed by USM Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Life JoAnn Boughman.

The committee's work will conclude with its recommendation of finalists for consideration by the chancellor and the Board of Regents. The board will make the final selection. Historically, the search process for a president at most USM institutions has taken four to six months.

Members of the campus and greater communities are invited to submit nominations for outstanding individuals they would like to be considered as SU’s next leader to