Salisbury University students on campus

Beta Gamma Sigma

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international scholastic honor society recognizing the outstanding academic achievements of students enrolled in collegiate business programs accredited by AACSB International. This is the highest scholastic honor a business student can attain and is recognition of being truly "the best in business."

Beta Gamma Sigma Logo

Membership to BGS is a very high honor and is available only to those students that meet the following criteria:

  • Admitted to the professional program
  • Completed at least one upper division course
  • Rank in the top 10% of their junior/senior class.
  • Transfer students must have a minimum of 24 completed credits at SU.
  • Top 20% of their Master's class is also recognized.


  • Top 20%
  • Must have completed 15 credits in the program


  • 12 credits in two semester’s

NO B.A.’s in Economics

Salisbury University has two "Tapping" events each academic year.

The mission of Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business and personal and professional excellence in the practice of business. Your selection not only recognizes academic achievement but also expresses confidence in your abilities and promise to become an outstanding business leader in the future.

In the spring semester, students, who have accepted the invitation, attend an honors induction ceremony during which the BGS designation is conferred.

For more information on the selection process, contact:

Susanne Holloway
Accounting and Legal Studies
Professor of the Practice

Perdue Hall (PH) 236

Michele Webster
Program Management Specialist
Perdue Hall (PH) 328
  • Fall 2023 & Spring 2024 Beta Gamma Sigma Members
    Juniors Seniors Graduates—MBA
    • Zainab Ahmad
    • Perry Conor
    • Caroline Daly
    • Olivia Davis
    • Carly Forrest
    • Sierra Hoageson
    • Kristal Racco
    • Lydia Scott
    • Michael Studnick
    • Tyler Wildt
    • Elliott Alster
    • Benjamin Friedman
    • Aaron Cave
    • Jacob Esterling
    • Kayla Anne Pedersen
    • LaurynDamron
    • Lydia Lyons
    • Brady Smith
    • Mohammad Ahmad
    • Sachse Alyson
    • Madison Grover
    • Natalie Paoli
    • Jared Papke
    • Ishmael Willey