Calendar of Events

Spring 2019

Tuesday, January 1
Winter Term Housing Check-In 10am-4pm

Friday, January 25
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students (did not attend SU fall 2018). 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. View the New Student Orientation website for more information.

Sunday, January 27
Residence Halls open for all returning students at 8 a.m.

Monday, January 28
Spring 2019 Classes begin.

Friday, March 15
Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 7 p.m. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Sunday, March 24
Residence Halls reopen at 12 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22
Residence Hall closes at 7 p.m. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Wednesday, July 31
Students who are not returning to Sea Gull Square for fall 2019 are required to vacate on this date by 12 pm. Students who are moving internally will receive a specific date via e-mail for the beginning of August.

Fall 2019

Thursday, August 22
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students. 6:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. View the New Student Orientation website for more information. There is an optional Living Learning Community (LLC) Move In Date on Wednesday, August 21st from 1-3pm.

Saturday, August 24
Select Sea Gull Square students move-in.

Sunday, August 25
Returning students move-in 8 a.m. (Chesapeake Hall, Dogwood Village, Sea Gull Square

Tuesday, November 26
Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break at 8 p.m.

Sunday, December 1
Residence Halls reopen at 12 p.m

Monday, December 2
Fall 2020 Housing Contract opens for Returning Students who are eligible to complete a contract./p>

Friday, December 13
Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 7 p.m. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break. 

Saturday, December 14
Commencement.