Calendar of Events

Fall 2019

Thursday, August 22
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students. 6:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. View the New Student Orientation website for more information. There is an optional Living Learning Community (LLC) Move In Date on Wednesday, August 21st from 1-3pm.

Saturday, August 24
Select Sea Gull Square students move-in.

Sunday, August 25
Returning students move-in 8 a.m. (Chesapeake Hall, Dogwood Village, Sea Gull Square

Tuesday, November 26
Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break at 8 p.m.

Sunday, December 1
Residence Halls reopen at 12 p.m

Monday, December 2
Fall 2020 Housing Contract opens for Returning Students who are eligible to complete a contract./p>

Friday, December 13
Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 7 p.m. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break. 

Saturday, December 14
Commencement.

Spring 2020

Wednesday, January 1
Winter Term Housing Check-In 10am-4pm (Choptank Hall).

Friday, January 24  
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students (did not attend SU fall 2019). 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Sunday, January 26 
Residence Halls open for all returning students at 8 a.m.

Monday, January 27
Spring 2020 Classes begin.

Friday, March 13
Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 7 p.m. Students in Sea Gull Square/Global Village do not have to leave for break.

Sunday, March 22  
Residence Halls reopen at 12 p.m.

Wednesday, May 15 
Residence Hall closes at 7 p.m. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Friday, July 31
Students who are not returning to Sea Gull Square for fall 2020 are required to vacate on this date by 12 pm. Students who are moving internally will receive a specific date via e-mail for the beginning of August.