Calendar of Events

Fall 2018

Thursday, August 23
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students. 6:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. View the New Student Orientation website for more information.

Saturday, August 25
Select Sea Gull Square students move-in.

Sunday, August 26
Returning students move-in 8 a.m. (Chesapeake Hall, Dogwood Village, Sea Gull Square, St. Martin Hall).

Tuesday, November 20
Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break at 8 p.m.

Sunday, November 25
Residence Halls reopen at 12 p.m.

Friday, December 1
Fall 2019 Housing Contract opens for Returning Students.

Tuesday, December 18
Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 7 p.m. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave forbreak.

Wednesday, December 19
Commencement.

Spring 2019

Tuesday, January 1
Winter Term Housing Check-In 10am-4pm

Friday, January 25
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students (did not attend SU fall 2018). 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. View the  New Student Orientation website for more information.

Sunday, January 27
Residence Halls open for all returning students at 8 a.m.

Monday, January 28
Spring 2019 Classes begin.

Friday, March 15
Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 7 p.m. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Sunday, March 24
Residence Halls reopen at 12 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22
Residence Hall close at 7 p.m. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director. Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Thursday, May 23
Commencement.