Salisbury University students on campus

University System of Maryland (USM)

The University System of Maryland (USM) is the state’s public higher education system. The USM’s 12 institutions, 3 regional higher education centers and system office work closely together to leverage their collective expertise and resources, share best practices, increase the system’s effectiveness and efficiency, and advance the USM’s mission to improve the quality of life in Maryland.

Maryland is also home to 16 community colleges, which are comprehensive, open-admissions institutions. Chesapeake College and Wor-Wic Community College are included in the list below due to their close proximity to Salisbury University.