Graduate Council

The Graduate Council is the coordinating body for graduate study in the university and serves as an advisory board to review appeals on matters concerning the interpretation of regulations governing graduate study and the degree programs as related to the university as a whole. The Council shall approve all changes in the graduate curriculum, evaluate trends in graduate education, and make recommendations to the Faculty Senate concerning the mission of graduate education and the utilization of resources within the university to meet the needs of its graduate constituency. The decisions of the Graduate Council are subject to review by the Faculty Senate and final approval of the provost of the university.

2019 Spring Meetings

  • Thursday, February 14, 2019 in AC 401 at 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019 in TETC 354A at 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019 in AC 401 at 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019 in AC 401 at 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.

2018 - 2019 Graduate Council Membership

Department Person Type
Provost (designee) Dr. Karen Olmstead (Dr. Clifton Griffin) Ex officio
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management Aaron Basko Ex officio
Registrar Jacqueline Maisel Ex officio
Faculty Senate Liaison Dr. Christopher Vilmar Ex officio
Graduate Admissions Coordinator Ashley Faubion Non-Voting
Graduate Program Manager Jessica Scott Non-Voting
Graduate Student Representative Catherine Raley Voting

Minutes & Agendas