Leading the Way in Teacher Education

TARGET Academic Calendar

AY: 2020-(updated: 7/24/19)

NOTE: In addition to the schedule below, ACCESS students will also take the online course Engl-528-700, ESOL Tests and Measurements, during the Spring 2020 semester.

ACCESS (Winter/Spring Session)

Course Title and Class Times Course Dates Location Days

Engl. 536-192: Principles of Linguistics

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Pandey

Winter

Jan 4 TBA Saturday
Jan 11 Saturday
Jan 18 Saturday
Jan 22 Saturday
Feb 1 Saturday

Engl. 539-192: Second Language Acquisition

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: TBA

Spring

Feb 8 TBA Saturday
Feb 15 Saturday
Feb 22 Saturday
Feb 29 Saturday
Mar 7 Saturday

Engl. 509-192: Language, Culture, and Families in Schooling

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Marasco

Spring

Mar 14 TBA Saturday
Mar 21 Saturday
Mar 28 Saturday
Apr 4 Saturday
Apr 18 Saturday

Engl. 509-193: English Structure for Teachers

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Pandey

Spring

Apr 25 TBA Saturday
May 2 Saturday
May 3 Sunday
May 9 Saturday
May 16 Saturday

Engl. 528-700: ESOL Tests and Measurements

Online Course

Professor: Dr. Waldspurger

Spring

Spring 2020 N/A N/A

Engl. 547-192: Current Methods in ESOL Instruction

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Pandey

Summer

May 30 TBA Saturday
Jun 6 Saturday
Jun 13 Saturday
Jun 19 Friday
Jun 20 Saturday

ENCORE (Summer Session)

Course Title and Class Times Course Dates Location Days

Engl. 532-192: Literacy and ESOL Reading

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Connery

Summer

Jun 22 TBA Monday
Jun 23 Tuesday
Jun 24 Wednesday
Jun 25 Thursday
Jun 26 Friday

Engl. 534-192: Literacy and ESOL Writing

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Waldspurger

Summer

Jul 13 TBA Monday
Jul 14 Tuesday
Jul 15 Wednesday
Jul 16 Thursday
Jul 17 Friday

Engl. 540-192, Literacy and ESOL Listening

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Marasco

Summer

Jul 20 TBA Monday
Jul 21 Tuesday
Jul 22 Wednesday
Jul 23 Thursday
Jul 24 Friday

Engl. 541-192: Literacy and ESOL Speaking

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Pandey

Summer

Jul 27 TBA Monday
Jul 28 Tuesday
Jul 29 Wednesday
Jul 30 Thursday
Jul 31 Friday

Engl. 533-192: ESOL Program Development

Class time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
One hour for lunch (time set by professor)

Professor: Dr. Pandey

Summer

Aug 3 TBA Monday
Aug 4 Tuesday
Aug 5 Wednesday
Aug 6 Thursday
Aug 7 Friday


Breaks:

April 11—allows for a spring break

Location:

All classes will be held in Conway Hall (Teacher Education and Technology Center). Another location on campus is possible if Conway Hall is unavailable.

Snow Days:

We reserve the right to schedule a class on a Sunday or on President’s Day (February 17), in the event we have to cancel a Saturday class due to snow or ice conditions.

Please note that this schedule is subject to changes and dependent on faculty teaching schedules. We will update you of any such changes on a regular basis.