Consortium Committees

Traffic, Safety, Buildings and Grounds Committee

The purpose of the committee shall be to develop and recommend traffic and safety rules and regulations, and function as a clearing-house for concerns regarding existing buildings and the campus environment. It shall encourage the academic community's involvement both in the early stages of new building planning and landscape development and in the final stages of project planning. This will enable the entire campus community to have the opportunity to review architectural plans and offer suggestions and design recommendations before plans are officially adopted and construction begins.

  • Chief of Police (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Building Trades (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Horticulture (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Robert Luttrell (2017-2020)
  • Laura Marinaro (2018-2021)
  • Emin Lelic (2019-2022)
  • Liz Kressin (2017-2020)
  • Michelle Malone (2018-2021)
  • Dave Gutoskey (2019-2022)
  • Johnathan Grackin (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Nick Plummer (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Student, 1-year term - Vacant

Facilities Management Advisory Committee

The purpose of the committee shall be to review the utilization of space within University buildings, evaluate requests for space within buildings, and to make recommendations for assigning space within buildings consistent with the mission of the institution.

  • Vice President for Administration and Finance (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Registrar (ex-officio, voting)
  • Representative from Facilities Reservation (ex-officio, voting)
  • Director of Physical Plant (ex-officio, voting)
  • Director of Physical Facilities and Planning (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Joshua Sokoloski (2018-2020)
  • Laura Marinaro (2018-2020)
  • Helen Myers (2019-2021)
  • Joe Benyish (2019-2021)
  • Katrina Hibdon (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Jordyn Young (SGA rep) (2019-2020)

Cultural Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The purpose of the committee shall be to assist campus leadership in weaving the diversity strategy throughout the University through providing advice, monitoring the campus climate as it relates to diversity, inclusion and equity, advocating for diversity and inclusion throughout the institution, advising on the recruitment and retention of a diverse faculty, staff and student body, developing programs and initiatives to promote the University’s diversity goals and support community members, building networks to support the diversity mission, monitoring implementation of diversity goals of the Strategic Plan, and assessing progress and setting goals for improvement.

  • Associate Vice President for Institutional Equity (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • 2 Students from Multi-Cultural Alliance, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from National Pan-Hellenic Council, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from National Panhellenic Conference, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from Interfraternity Council, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from Letters, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from Students for a Safer Community, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Representatives from Administrative Offices (non-voting)
  • Yaping Jing (2017-2020)
  • Diana Wagner (2017-2020)
  • Kosta Kyriacopoulos (2018-2021)
  • Elsie Walker (2019-2022)
  • Candace Henry (2019-2022)
  • Teri Herberger (2017-2020)
  • 2 Adjunct Faculty Caucus members, 1-year terms – Vacant
  • 2 GSC students, 1-year terms – Vacant
  • Chance Crockett (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Julia Hangarter (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Maheesha Mudannayake (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Javon Wilson (SGA rep) (2019-2020)

Fiscal Advisory Committee

The purpose of the committee shall be to make recommendations regarding the University’s fiscal resources.

  • Vice President for Administration and Finance (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Representative from Salisbury University Foundation (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Aaron Willis, Chair of the Faculty Senate’s Financial Affairs Committee (2019-2020)
  • Yaping Jing (2017-2020)
  • Randall Cone (2018-2021)
  • David Keifer (2019-2022)
  • Paul Scovell (Fall 2019)
  • Melissa Thomas (2017-2020)
  • Tabitha Pilchard (2019-2021)
  • Paul DeCock (2019-2022)
  • Chad Leo (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Carmen Perry (SGA rep) (2019-2020)

Government Relations Committee

The purpose of the committee is to work collaboratively with the Director of Government and Community Relations in monitoring State and Federal legislative horizons and in responding to issues affecting higher education and Salisbury University.

  • Chief of Staff and Director of Government and Community Relations (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • 1 elected representative from CUSS, CUSF, and USMSC
  • Aaron Willis (2018-2020)
  • Michele Schlehofer Copper (2018-2020)
  • Aaron Gurlly (2019-2021)
  • Manav Ratti (2019-2021)
  • Kim Meyer (2018-2020)
  • Shannon Hardester (2019-2021)
  • Brandon Nordhoff (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Evan Turner (SGA rep) (2019-2020)

The Committee on Wellness

The purpose of the committee is to promote a campus environment that promotes the health of all members of the University community.

  • Associate Vice President of Human Resources (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Director of Student Health Services (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Alcohol Educator/Wellness Coordinator (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Director of Student Counseling Services (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Timothy Werner (2017-2020)
  • Rachel Buchanan (2018-2021)
  • Lori Carmack (Fall 2019)
  • Brandon Farmer (2017-2020)
  • 2 Staff members, 3-year terms – Vacant
  • Abigail Miano-Burkhardt (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Cailyn Giamarrco (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Student, 1-year term – Vacant

Information Technology Committee

The purpose of this committee is to advise the Chief Information Office and the Information Technology Department concerning campus technology needs, priorities governing computer use, and software and hardware products provided through the campus network.

  • Chief Information Officer (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Director of Information Technology (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Meghan East (2018-2020) – CHHS
  • Sook Kim (2019-2022) – CHHS
  • Cecilia Acocella (2018-2020) – Fulton
  • Vitus Ozoke (2019-2021) – Fulton
  • Giulia Franchi (2018-2020) – Henson
  • Steven Binz (2019-2022) – Henson
  • Robert Luttrell (2019-2021) – Library (elected At-Large)
  • Stephen Ford (2019-2022) – Library
  • Paul Scovell (2018-2020) – Perdue (elected At-Large)
  • Leonard Arvi (2019-2022) – Perdue
  • Sang-Eon Park (2019-2020) – Seidel (elected At-Large)
  • Gina Slano (2019-2020) – Seidel
  • Terri Stuck (exempt) (2019-2021)
  • 1 Staff member (exempt), 3-year term – Vacant
  • 2 Staff members (non-exempt), 3-year terms – Vacant
  • Jacob Beaver (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Zobia Rani (SGA rep) (2019-2020)