Interdisciplinary Studies Major(IDIS)
Holloway Hall

Interdisciplinary Studies Major (IDIS)

About the Major

The Fulton School of Liberal Arts offers a major in Interdisciplinary Studies leading to a Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science.  Students may choose to complete the Interdisciplinary Studies major via a personally-tailored Individually Designed Track or though one of three other more program-specific tracks.  Most importantly, the IDIS major gives students the opportunity to integrate information across disciplines to help gain a more complete understanding of the chosen area(s) of study.


Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Interdisciplinary Studies Program Coordinator
Dr. Keith Brower

Holloway Hall (HH) 100E - 410.543.6442 or x36442
khbrower@salisbury.edu
[website]

Individually Designed Track Coordinator
Mr. Jonathan Colón
Fulton Hall (FH) 256 - 410.543.6236 or x36236
jxcolon@salisbury.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty - IDIS 330, Interdisciplinary Research Seminar
Dr. Dennis Leoutsakas
Fulton Hall (FH) 206 - 410.677.5434 or x75434
dxleoutsakas@salisbury.edu

American Studies Site Coordinator
Ivan Young
Chesapeake College Satellite Program
piyoung@salisbury.edu
410-822-5400 ext. 2366

Anthropology Track Coordinator
Dr. Elizabeth Ragan

Holloway Hall (HH) 380 - 410.548.4502 or x84502
earagan@salisbury.edu
[website]

Ethnic and Intercultural Studies Track Coordinator
Dr. Timothy Dunn
Fulton Hall (FH) 270 - 410.543.6432 or x36432
tjdunn@salisbury.edu
[website]

Gender Studies Track Coordinator
Dr. Diane Illig
Fulton Hall (FH) 280A - 410.677.5066 or x65066
dsillig@salisbury.edu
[website]
 

* * *