SALISBURY UNIVERSITY


Interdisciplinary Studies Major (IDIS)

Interdisciplinary Studies Major (IDIS)

  • Now: Fri Mar 25 12:39:04 EDT 2016
  • Today: $today
  • Mar 25, 2016 12:39:04 PM
  • 3-25-2016 12:39 PM
  • March 25, 2016 12:39:04 PM EDT test
Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

About the Major

The Fulton School of Liberal Arts offers a major in Interdisciplinary Studies leading to a Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science. Students may choose to complete the Interdisciplinary Studies major via a personally-tailored Individually Designed Track or though one of three other more program-specific tracks. Most importantly, the IDIS major gives students the opportunity to integrate information across disciplines to help gain a more complete understanding of the chosen area(s) of study. 

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate
Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Individually Designed Track Coordinator for Regular and International Students

Ms. Catherine Jackson
Fulton Hall (FH) 252 - 410.677.5046 or x75046
cajackson@salisbury.edu

American Studies Track Coordinator

Dr. Adam Wood
Holloway Hall (HH) 339B - 410.677.0153 or x70153
ahwood@salisbury.edu

Anthropology Track Coordinator

Dr. Elizabeth Ragan
Holloway Hall (HH) 380 - 410.548.4502 or x84502
earagan@salisbury.edu
[website]

Ethnic and Intercultural Studies Track Coordinator

Dr. James King
Holloway Hall (HH) 348 - 410.677.0154 or x70154
jsking@salisbury.edu

Gender Studies Track Coordinator

Dr. Kara French
Holloway Hall (HH) 372
kmfrench@salisbury.edu 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Interdisciplinary Studies Chair

Dr. Darrell Newton
Fulton Hall (FH) 248 - 410.677.5060 x75060
dmnewton@salisbury.edu
[website]

Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of UsePublic Information Act (PIA) Requests

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2016

/IDIS/default.html