SALISBURY UNIVERSITY


Interdisciplinary Studies Major (IDIS)

Interdisciplinary Studies Major (IDIS)

  • Now: Sun Jun 28 05:07:33 EDT 2015
  • Today: $today
  • Jun 28, 2015 5:07:33 AM
  • 6-28-2015 05:07 AM
  • June 28, 2015 5:07:33 AM EDT

About the Major

The Fulton School of Liberal Arts offers a major in Interdisciplinary Studies leading to a Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science. Students may choose to complete the Interdisciplinary Studies major via a personally-tailored Individually Designed Track or though one of three other more program-specific tracks. Most importantly, the IDIS major gives students the opportunity to integrate information across disciplines to help gain a more complete understanding of the chosen area(s) of study. 

Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Interdisciplinary Studies Program Coordinator
Dr.
Darrell Newton
Fulton Hall (FH) 248 - 410.677.5060 x75060
dmnewton@salisbury.edu
[website]

Individually Designed Track Coordinator
Mr. Jonathan Colon
Fulton Hall (FH) 256 - 410.543.6236 or x36236
jxcolon@salisbury.edu

Individually Designed Track
Advisor for international students
Ms. Catherine Jackson
Fulton Hall (FH) 252 - 410.677.5046 or x75046
cajackson@salisbury.edu

American Studies Track Coordinator
Dr. James Burton
Fulton Hall (FH) 266 - 410.677.0089 or x70089
jaburton@salisbury.edu

Anthropology Track Coordinator
Dr. Elizabeth Ragan

Holloway Hall (HH) 380 - 410.548.4502 or x84502
earagan@salisbury.edu
[website]

Ethnic and Intercultural Studies Track Coordinator
Dr. James King
Holloway Hall (HH) 348 - 410.677.0154 or x70154
jsking@salisbury.edu

Gender Studies Track Coordinator
Dr. Kara French
Holloway Hall (HH) 372
kmfrench@salisbury.edu

Info for: Future StudentsCurrent StudentsParents & FriendsAlumniFaculty & StaffEmployers
About: SUAcademicsAdministrationAdmissionsAthleticsCommunityHuman ResourcesLibraryTechnology
Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of Use

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2015


/IDIS/default.html