Press & Publications
Holloway Hall

Press Releases

Monday, April 30, 2007

SU Recognizes Freshmen Cultural Laureates

SALISBURY, MD---Freshmen Cultural Laureates joined SU President Janet Dudley-Eshbach for tea Thursday, April 19, in recognition of their participation in the inaugural Freshmen Cultural Laureate program. The students attended at least four cultural events last fall as part of the pilot program, designed to broaden their cultural horizons and expand their appreciation of various forms of artistic expression.

Pictured, from left, are Virginia Gambrell, Cultural Affairs Director June Krell-Salgado, Jenny Driscoll, Anisa Gharbi, Amanda Browne, SU President Janet Dudley-Eshbach, Jeremy Riffle, Eric Disque and Patrick McGinty. Not pictured are Freshmen Cultural Laureates Erika Brown, Chelsea Maher, Raulina Simango and Jeannine Warminski.

* * *
* * *