Faculty Senate

Salisbury University Faculty Senate

  • Now: Mon May 18 11:48:03 EDT 2015
  • Today: $today
  • May 18, 2015 11:48:03 AM
  • 5-18-2015 11:48 AM
  • May 18, 2015 11:48:03 AM EDT

The Faculty Senate is the recognized voice of the faculty at Salisbury University. The Faculty Senate represents all faculty through the process of shared governance. The Senate seeks ways to improve communication and collaborative decision making between all levels of the University. In addition, the Senate acts as an advisory and consultative body to the President on all matters that may affect the attainment of the University's educational objectives and goals.

Meetings are open and are generally held Tuesday afternoons at 3:30 - 5 p.m., HH119.
Check the Minutes and Agendas to verify times and locations.
Check the Meeting Schedule 2014 - 2015 for meeting dates.

Do you have an issue or concern you would like the Senate (or a Senate Committee) to consider? Please send your comments to the President of the Faculty Senate.

2014-15 Faculty Senate Officers:

President: Kathleen Shannon 
Vice President: Darrell Mullins
Secretary: Mark de Socio
Webmaster: Stephen Ford

All elections and referendums can be accessed by the link to the Online Voting System.

Other Important Links

Please contact Stephen Ford, Faculty Senate Webmaster,
with any questions, additions or corrections

- Top -

Info for: Future StudentsCurrent StudentsParents & FriendsAlumniFaculty & StaffEmployers
About: SUAcademicsAdministrationAdmissionsAthleticsCommunityHuman ResourcesLibraryTechnology
Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of Use

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2015