Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Salisbury Admissions
mobile menu icon
Text: Find the true you at SU. Image: Students on campus walking and riding bikesText: Join the Sea Gull family and experience our beautiful, friendly campus. Image: Students outside of campus housingFaculty working with two studentsText: SU offers a challenging curriculum taught by caring faculty who want you to succeed. Image: Faculty working with students in computer labSU science student looking into microscopeText: The quality of a private campus with the affordability of a public university. Image: Two SU students walking down the steps of Holloway HallSU student meeting with faculty during office hoursText: The Bellavance Honors Program boasts enhanced classes with exceptional faculty. Image: SU honors students gathered near the small pond behind the Honors houseSU GIS faculty working with student in computer labText: SU is home to scholars who earn internationally competitive fellowships. Image: SU science student in labAdmissions imagesText: Students are encouraged to expand their experience through Salisbury Abroad Programs around the globe. Image: SU student in ancient City of Arles France near street art with many colorful umbrellasAdmissions imagesText: SU's faculty have been recognized for their student mentoring around the state and the nation. Image: SU faculty in front of white boardAdmissions imagesAdmissions imagesAdmissions imagesAdmissions imagesAdmissions images

Meet the Admissions Team

Selecting the college that is right for you is a very personal – and sometimes challenging – experience. Our team of dedicated admissions professionals is here to make that process easier. We encourage you to introduce yourself via email to the counselor below who assists students from your area. This person can serve as your point of contact through all steps of the admissions process at Salisbury University. We also invite you to visit campus to meet us in person. Your campus visit is the most important step you will take in the whole admissions process, and it really is the only way to know if SU is right for you; it is worth making the trip to our beautiful campus! We look forward to meeting you!

For inquiries related to admission to the University, please contact a counselor for your regional territory.

Admissions Administration

Aaron Basko
Aaron Basko
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
Beth Skoglund
Beth Skoglund
admissions@salisbury.edu
Director of Admissions
Frederik Schlingemann
Frederik Schlingemann
fjschlingemann@salisbury.edu
Director of International Enrollment
Stacey Jones
Stacey Jones
smaxjones@salisbury.edu
Associate Director of Admissions
Maureen Conlon
Maureen Conlon
mrconlon@salisbury.edu
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
Ashley Pellegrino
Ashley Pellegrino
ampellegrino@salisbury.edu
Acting Assistant Director of Freshman Admissions(Washington D.C.)

Admissions Office Staff

Gail Larmore
Office Supervisor
Leigh Ann Taylor
Administrative Assistant II
Kari Ludwig
Administrative Assistant I
Michele Pinto
Office Clerk II
Mary Torchon
Office Clerk II
 

Admissions Counselors

Charles Overholt Admissions Counselors Protrait
Charles Overholt
cmoverholt@salisbury.edu
Coordinator of Local Recruitment
Maryland (Wicomico, Worcester) Virginia (Accomack, North Hampton)
Brandon Farmer
Brandon Farmer
bmfarmer@salisbury.edu
Maryland (Prince George's County, Baltimore City), Virginia, Delaware
Anthony Curtis
Anthony Curtis
alcurtis@salisbury.edu
Maryland (Garrett, Allegany, Washington, Frederick, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's, Talbot, Caroline, Dorchester), New Jersey, New England, and all other states
Heather Meek
Heather Meek
hbmeek@salisbury.edu
Maryland (Carroll, Baltimore, Harford, Howard, Anne Arundel), Pennsylvania, North Carolina
Jenna Hook
Jenna Hook
jphook@salisbury.edu
Maryland (Montgomery, St. Mary's, Charles, Calvert, Anne Arundel), New York (Long Island)
Missy Willey
Missy Willey
mdwilley@salisbury.edu
Transfer Counselor
 

Admissions Recruiters

brittany-bursa.jpg
Brittany Bursa
blbursa@salisbury.edu
New Jersey 
brianna-george.jpg
Brianna George
bvgeorge@salisbury.edu
New York, Connecticut,  Delaware, Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000