Strategic Planning
Holloway Hall

2014-2018 Salisbury University Strategic Plan

Strategic Planning and Budgeting Committee

Charge: The Strategic Planning and Budgeting Committee (SPBC) is being formed to serve as the group that will develop, coordinate, and assess strategic planning at Salisbury University. Because there are standing committees of SU’s shared governance bodies which, in a variety of ways, deal with planning and budgeting, the SPBC will have representation from these groups. Further, an important role of the SPBC will be to communicate and coordinate effectively with shared governance bodies.

Commission composition:

Provost (chair)Diane Allen
Chief of StaffAmy Hasson
Vice President of Administration and Finance Betty Crockett
Vice President of Student AffairsDane Foust
Vice President of University Advancement and External Affairs T. Greg Prince
DeansClifton Griffin
Beatriz Hardy
Karen Olmstead
Maarten Pereboom
Bob Wood
Carol Wood
Associate ProvostMelanie Perreault
Associate Vice President of Facilities and Capital Management Eric Berkheimer
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management Aaron Basko
Director of Government RelationsRobert Sheehan
Director of Center for International Education Brian Stiegler
Director of Fair Practices and EEO/AAHumberto Aristizabal
Chief Information OfficerKen Kundell
Admissions/Readmissions Committee Representative (faculty) Veera Holdai
Faculty Senate MemberJ. Craig Clarke
Staff Senate MemberJohn Hickman
Student Government Association (SGA) Representatives Michael Bengtson
Katherine Mooney
SGA Vice President for University AffairsRachel Doyon
Academic Long Range Planning Committee Member (faculty) Batya Hyman
Forum Fiscal Advisory Committee Member (faculty) Brian Hill
SU Foundation Board MemberMelissa Judkins
Alumni Association MemberVirgil Tyler
Special Assistant to the President for Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment (ex-officio) Kara Siegert
Chief Budget Officer (ex-officio)Alan Selser


* * *