Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate
mobile menu icon

Salisbury University Faculty Senate

Learning With Technology Committee logo

Charge of the Committee:

Section 16. Learning With Technology Committee

  • The purposes of the committee shall be to:
    • Review and make recommendations to the University administration concerning the use of technology in face-to-face and online teaching and learning, including but not limited to planning and policies;
    • Serve as a liaison between the Faculty and Information Technology Services regarding learning technology issues; and
    • Serve in an advisory capacity to the Director of the Teaching and Learning Resources about issues regarding technology and learning.
  • The Committee shall have seven voting members: seven members of the Faculty serving three-year terms: four elected from and by their respective schools, one elected from the library faculty, two elected at-large , two to three retiring annually. The Chief Information Officer or his/her designee, and the Director of Instructional Design and Delivery or his/her designee shall be ex officio non-voting members. Should an elected faculty member not be the Designated Senator a non-voting Designated Senator shall also serve on the committee. The committee shall elect its chairperson annually.

Committee Members:

Chair: Jose Juncosa
Designated Senator: Douglas DeWitt

Rebecca Anthony, Social Work, AT-LARGE (2015-2018)
Alexander Halperin, Mathematics and Computer Science, AT-LARGE (2016-2019)
Brent Zaprowski, Geography, FULTON (At-large) (2017-2020)
Jose Juncosa, Chemistry, HENSON (2015-2018)
Nancy Smith, Nursing, PERDUE (At-large) (2018-2019)
Timothy Werner, Health and Sport Sciences, SEIDEL (2017-2020)
Christopher Woodall, Library, LIBRARY (2017-2020)

Ex-Officio Committee Members:

Melissa Thomas, Instructional Design & Delivery
Ken Kundell, CIO

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000