# THE UNIVERSITY WOULD LIKE TO THANK EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED IN THE FACILITIES MASTER PLAN PROCESS FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTIONS.

### UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND BOARD OF REGENTS

James L. Shea, Chair Barry P. Gossett, Vice-Chair Gary L. Attman, Treasurer Linda R. Gooden, Assistant Treasurer The Hon. C. Thomas McMillen, Secretary Thomas G. Slater, Assistant Secretary Norman R. Augustine Louise Michaux Gonzalez The Hon. Francis X. Kelly, Jr. David Kinkopf Cassie Motz Robert D. Rauch Dr. Frank M. Reid, III Tracye C. Turner Paul L. Vance Earl F. Hance, ex officio Raaheela Ahmed, Student Regent

#### UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND OFFICE

William E. Kirwan, ChancellorMark Beck, Director of Capital PlanningJames B. Salt, Assistant Vice Chancellor for RealProperty & Procurement

#### EXECUTIVE STAFF

Janet Dudley-Eshbach, President Diane Allen, Provost and Senior VP of Academic Affairs Betty Crockett, VP of Administration and Finance Dane Foust, VP of Student Affairs T. Greg Prince, VP of Advancement/ External Affairs Amy Hasson, Chief of Staff, President's Office Robert Sheehan, Deputy Chief of Staff, Director of Govt. and Comm. Relations

# FOCUS GROUP SESSIONS

## DEANS

Maarten Pereboom, Dean, Fulton School of Liberal Arts Karen Olmstead, Dean, Henson School of Science Cheryl Parks. Dean, Seidel School of Education Christy Weer, Interim Dean, Perdue School of Business Bea Hardy, Dean, Library Clifton Griffin, Dean, Graduate Studies and Research Kelly Fiala, Assoc. Dean, Seidel School of Education Terri Herberger, Director, Graduate Studies and Research

#### FACULTY AND STAFF

Beth Ragan, President, Faculty Senate
Paul Scovell, Professor, Communication Arts
Thomas Anderson, Professor, Theatre and Dance
Sue Eagle, Assist. VP, Marketing and Public
Relations
Alan Selser, Chief Budgeting Officer
Simeon Ananou, Chief Information Officer
Lesley Staffeldt, Director, Conference Services

#### **STUDENT AFFAIRS**

Mentha Hynes-Wilson, Assoc. VP, Student Affairs Valarie Randell-Lee, Dean of Students Lawanda Dockins-Gordy, Assoc. Dean of Students Aaron Basko, Assit. VP, Enrollment Management Mike Vienna, Director, Athletics and Recreations Dave Gutoskey, Director, Housing and Resident Life Heather Holmes, Director, Center for Student Achievement <u>Kathleen Scott, Director, Counseling Center</u>

#### TRANSPORTATION

Amanda Pollack, Deputy Director, City of Salisbury
Lee Beauchamp, Director of Public Works, Wicomico County
John Redden, Deputy Director, Wicomico County
Dallas Baker, Tranportation engineer, State Highway Agency (SHA)
Jeff Downes, Director of A/E Services & Capital Projects, SU

#### SPACE UTILIZATION

Jackie Maisel, Registrar Maureen Belich, Assist. Director of University Analysis, Reporting and Assessment Mike Boolukos, Developer, Information Technology Scott Garrison, Manager, Facilities Reservations

#### UTILITIES INFRASTRUCTURE

Kevin Mann, Director, Physical Plant James Miller, Asst. Director, Physical Plant Tim Jones, Energy Manager, Physical Plant Jeff Downes, Director, A/E Services and Capital Projects

#### **STEERING COMMITTEE**

Eric Berkheimer, Assoc. VP, Facilities and Capital Management Valarie Randell-Lee, Dean of Students Lawanda Dockins-Gordy, Assoc. Dean of Students Jeff Downes, Director, A/E Services and Capital Projects Kevin Mann, Director, Physical Plant Wayne Shelton, Director, Environmental Safety and Sustainability Ray Cho, Facilities Planner

#### CONSULTANT TEAM

Ayers Saint Gross, Master Planning Forella Group, Cost Estimation Kittelson Associates, Transportation Mahan Rykiel Associates, Landscape Architecture Mueller, Utilities Infrastructure Site Resources, Stormwater Management







1040 Hull Street Suite 100 Baltimore, MD 21230 **asg-architects.com**