Academic Affairs Office Contacts

The Office of Academic Affairs is located on the second floor of Holloway Hall, President / Provost Suite, and is primarily responsible for the academic functions on campus.

Contacts in the Office of Academic Affairs

Dr. Karen Olmstead
Provost & Senior Vice Pres. of Academic Affairs
klolmstead@salisbury.edu

Dr. Richard T. Wilkens
Associate Provost
rtwilkens@salisbury.edu

Dr. Melissa Boog
Associate Vice President
mmboog@salisbury.edu

Ms. Kim Meyer
Provost's Project Manager
klmeyer@salisbury.edu

Ms. Vicki Robison
Executive Administrative Assistant
vsrobison@salisbury.edu

Ms. Jennifer Ellis
Academic Program Specialist
jeellis@salisbury.edu

Ms. Karen Greer
Program Management Specialist
kegreer@salisbury.edu

Ms. June Krell-Salgado
Cultural Affairs Director
jekrell-salgado@salisbury.edu

Please contact the person listed below for help with these topics:

Academic Advising
Melissa Boog

Academic Calendar
Jennifer Ellis

Academic Policies
Melissa Boog

Academic Program Review
Richard T. Wilkens

Academic Standards
Melissa Boog

Advisor Assignments
Jennifer Ellis and
Melissa Boog

Articulation/External Programs
Richard T. Wilkens

Budget Planning
Karen Olmstead
Kim Meyer

Commencement and Fall Convocation
Kim Meyer

Deans and Chairs Workshop
Kim Meyer

Deans List
Academic Schools

Department Chair Appointments and Renewals
Vicki Robison

ESAC Higher Ed. Ctr.
Richard T. Wilkens

Faculty Appointment Renewals
Vicki Robison

Faculty Contracts
Vicki Robison

Faculty Part-Time/Overload
Vicki Robison

Graduate Dismissals
Richard T. Wilkens

Graduate Studies/Education
Richard T. Wilkens

Graduate Council
Richard T. Wilkens

Non-Instructional Productivity Survey
Jennifer Ellis

Orientation Program for
New Faculty

Karen Greer and
Richard T. Wilkens

Phi Eta Sigma
Jennifer Ellis and Melissa Boog

Promotion and Tenure Issues
Karen Olmstead and Vicki Robison

Provost's Calendar and Mail
Vicki Robison

Registrar
Jacqueline Maisel

SU Policies and Procedures
Jennifer Ellis

Student Appeals
Melissa Boog

Student Waiver Requests
Karen Greer and
Melissa Boog

System Policies and Procedures
Jennifer Ellis

Undergraduate Dismissals
Melissa Boog

Undergraduate Studies/Education
Melissa Boog

University Curriculum Committee
Melissa Boog