Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Social Work
navigation icon opens menu

Full Time Social Work Faculty & Administrative Staff

Co-Chairs


Jennifer R. Jewell, Ph.D.
Co-Chair
BASW Program Director
Dual Degree Program Coordinator
Associate Professor

Office:  TETC 254-D
Phone:  (410) 677-5050
Email:  JRJEWELL@salisbury.edu

Deborah A. Mathews, Ph.D.
Co-Chair
Professor

Office: TETC 254-R
Phone: (410) 548-3993
Email: DAMATHEWS@salisbury.edu

- Top -

Program Directors and Coordinators

Vicki B. Root, D.Ed., LCSW
Director of Graduate Programs
Professor

Office:  TETC 254-Q
Phone:  (410) 677-3948
Email:  VBROOT@salisbury.edu

Rebecca S. Anthony, Ph.D.
MSW Online Coordinator
Assistant Professor

Office:  TETC 251-D
Phone:  (410) 677-0258
Email:  rsanthony@salisbury.edu

Jennifer Marvin, M.S.W., L.G.S.W.
Director of Online M.S.W. Field Education
Interim Director of M.S.W. Field Education
Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: TETC 215-K
Phone: (410) 548-3563
Email: JLMARVIN@salisbury.edu 

Satellite Coordinators

Kathleen S. Arban, M.S.W., LCSW-C
SMHEC Site Coordinator
Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: SMHEC Building 2, Room 115
Phone:  (301) 737-2500, ext. 213
Email: KSARBAN@salisbury.edu

Anne Chillingworth-Shaffer
USMH Site Coordinator
Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: USMH Room 302
Phone:  (240) 527-2751
Email: ACSHAFFER@salisbury.edu

Christina Diamonte-Mock, M.S.W., J.D., LCSW-C
Cecil Site Coordinator
Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: Cecil College, Room 300E
Phone:  (410) 287-1000 ext. 1486
Email:  cmdiamonte-mock@salisbury.edu

Susan E. Park, M.S.W., LCSW
ESHEC Site Coordinator
Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: ESHEC Room 103-C
Phone:  (410) 827-5734
Email:  SEPARK@salisbury.edu

CABHEI
(Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health Education Initiative)

Teresa Simmons, LCSW-C
Program Manager

Office: TETC 211
Phone:  (410) 677-3923
Email:  tfsimmons@salisbury.edu

Degan Allen
Administrative Assistant

Office: TETC 210
Phone:  (410) 677-3947 Email:  SWSocialWork9@salisbury.edu

Latrice Gray, LGSW
MSW Intern Supervisor- Lower Shore Early Childhood Mental Health Consultation

Office: Suite 500 East Campus Complex Phone: (410) 677-6590
Email: lkgray@salisbury.edu

Amanda Hill, LCSW-C
BHIPP Intern Supervisor

Office: Suite 500 East Campus Complex
Phone:  (410) 677-3758
Email:  aghill@salisbury.edu

Administrative Staff

Jawanda (Abbott) Jackson
Program Management Specialist

Office: TETC 254E
Phone:  (410) 677-0190
Email:  JLABBOTT@salisbury.edu

Traci M. Johnson
Administrative Assistant II

Office: TETC 254
Phone:  (410) 548-5765
Email:  TMJOHNSON@salisbury.edu

Susan M. Mareski
Administrative Assistant II

Office: TETC 254-V
Phone: (410) 677-5363
Email: SMMARESKI@salisbury.edu

Carrie A. Taylor
Administrative Assistant II

Office: TETC 254-U
Phone:  (410) 543-6453
Email:  CXTAYLOR@salisbury.edu

Faculty

Rachel  L. Buchanan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Office: TETC 254-M
Phone:  (410) 677-0257
Email: RLBUCHANAN@salisbury.edu

James A. Forte, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: TETC 254-P
Phone: (410) 677-5428
Email:  JAFORTE@salisbury.edu
Web page:  http://jamesaforte.com

Eileen P. Gilheany, M.S.
Lecturer

Office: TETC 251-E
Phone:  (410) 677-0142
Email:  EPGILHEANY@salisbury.edu

Batya Hyman, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: TETC 254-N
Phone: (410) 677-5346
Email: BXHYMAN@salisbury.edu

Sook Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: TETC 251-B
Phone: (410) 677-5480
Email: SHKIM@salisbury.edu

Allessia P. Owens, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: TETC 251-F
Phone:  (410) 677-3676
Email:  APOWENS@salisbury.edu

Ellen Schaefer-Salins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: TETC 254-G
Phone: (410) 543-6307
Email:  exshaefer-salins@salisbury.edu

Mark Shaffer, Ph.D
Assistant Professor

Office:  TETC 251-G
Phone: (410) 677-5032
Email: MASHAFFER@salisbury.edu

Marvin G. Tossey, Ph.D. 
Professor 

Office: TETC 254-B
Phone: (410) 543-6304
Email: MGTOSSEY@salisbury.edu

Kimberly S. van Vulpen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: TETC 254-H
Phone: (410) 677-6506
Email: KSVANVULPEN@salisbury.edu

Victoria M. Venable, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: TETC 254-F
Phone:  (410) 677-6560
Email:  VMVENABLE@salisbury.edu

Aaron Willis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: TETC 254-J
Phone: (410) 543-6513
Email: acwillis@salisbury.edu

- Top -

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000

/socialwork/faculty/fulltime.html