Social Work
Holloway Hall

Our Campuses

The Social Work Programs at Salisbury University are offered at four (soon to be five) campuses. In addition, we collaborate with another local University to offer our undergraduate dual-degree program.

Each of our campuses offer students several different opportunities for learning. Please follow the links below to learn more about our partner campuses!

Salisbury University

    Our home campus located in Salisbury, MD

Graduate Program Director:  Dr. Vicki Root ~ e-mail: vbroot@salisbury.edu ~ Phone:  410-677-3948

Undergraduate Program Director:  Dr. Batya Hyman ~ email: bxhyman@salisbury.edu ~ Phone:  410-677-5346

Cecil College

    Our Cecil County location is at the North East Campus of Cecil College beginning fall 2014.

Cecil College Satellite Program Site Coordinator: Letha Moszer ~ E-mail: lfmoszer@salisbury.edu ~ Phone: 410-392-3366, ext. 659

Eastern Shore Higher Education Center at Chesapeake College

    The Eastern Shore Higher Education Center is located on the Chesapeake College campus in Wye Mills, MD.

Eastern Shore Higher Education Center Satellite Program Site Coordinator: Susan Park ~ E-mail: separk@salisbury.edu ~ Phone: 410-827-5734

Southern Maryland Higher Education Center

    This is our location in California, MD.

Southern Maryland Higher Education Center satellite Program Coordinator: Kathleen Arban ~ e-mail: ksarban@salisbury.edu ~ Phone: 301-737-2500 ext. 213

The University System of Maryland at Hagerstown

    Our Hagerstown Maryland campus is located in downtown Hagerstown.

University System of Maryland at Hagerstown Satellite Program Site Coordinator: Heidi Moore ~ E-mail: hlmoore@salisbury.edu ~ Phone: 240-527-2751

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

    UMES is located in Princess Anne, MD and is our collaborator for the undergraduate dual-degree sociology/social work program

Dual Degree Coordinator:  Dr. Kim Van Vulpen ~ e-mail:  ksvanvulpen@salisbury.edu ~ Phone: 410-677-6506