Student Activities, Organizations, & Leadership
Holloway Hall

Celebration of University Leadership

Celebration of University Leaderhip

Check out the Spring 2011 CUL photo gallery!

The Celebration of University Leadership (CUL) award ceremony is a formal event held every spring in honor of Salisbury University’s student leaders, the clubs and organizations they maintain, and the faculty and staff advisors who advance their efforts by helping them along the way.

Salisbury University boasts a wide array of student clubs and organizations, each with a unique purpose and a diverse group of members. The CUL awards bring together the faces behind those groups in recognition of the hardest working among them and in recognition of the most attended and engaging events that have resulted from all their collaborative efforts.

Awards include but are not limited to Outstanding Registered Student Organization (RSO), Event of the Year, Outstanding Student Organization Website, Outstanding RSO President, Outstanding Faculty Advisor, and the Faculty / Staff Lifetime Achievement Award.

Student leaders also have the opportunity to devise awards of their own to recognize outstanding achievement and dedication within their organizations.

The event is held in the Wicomico Room, dress is formal, and refreshments are served.


Congratulations Award Recipients!

This year's Celebration of University Leadership was an absolute success! We would like to congratulate this year's award receipients.

Only recipients of awards presented by the Office of Student Activities, Organizations, and Leadership are listed below. To see the full list of award recipients, including recipients of awards given by Registered Student Organizations, click here to download a PDF document that lists all winners and honorees.

Outstanding RSO Advisor: Will Lowery, Kappa Sigma
Outstanding New RSO: Multiracial Organization
Outstanding RSO: Saferide
Outstanding RSO President: Alex Rice, Saferide
Outstanding RSO Website: Caribbean Student Association
Chuck Figiel Student Greek Leadership Award: Sarah Hellman, Delta Gamma
Thinking Outside the Box Award: Gulls on Ice, SOAP
Innovative Program Award: Recycle Mania, SGA
Dr. Ellen J. Neufeldt Outstanding Emerging Leader of the Year: Samantha Greenberg, Untouchables, Saferide
Carol Williamson Student Leadership Scholarship: Shane Yeager & Tyler Krahling
Danny Landsman Outstanding Student Leader Award: Bobby Audley
Outstanding Contribution to Student Life: Matt Hill & Sara Lowery
Excellence in Leadership & Personal Development Award: Alex Aurelien, Afnan Idris, Nehemie Fils-Aime, Cherita Richards & Nicole Falby
Trevor Landis Outstanding Greek Members of the Year: Lindsey Bledsoe & Pat Gotham
Outstanding Community Service Event: Kickin’ Balls for a Cause, Exercise Science Club & Big Event, SGA
Outstanding Community Service Program: Youth Athlete Soccer Program, PE Society
Collaboration of the Year: Homecoming Pep Rally, SOAP & SGA
Event of the Year: Gull Fest, SOAP