Departments, schools and university committees work
together to facilitate the overall curriculum development
process at Salisbury University, which concerns general education,
minors and majors for the University's academic program.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (UCC)


Committee Information:

Curriculum Approval Status

Committee Members

Schedule of Meetings

Curriculum Guide (work in progress)

SU Home Page

Faculty Senate


Committee Bylaws*

  • The purposes of the committee shall be to:

    • Make recommendations to and receive suggestions from the Provost and/or the chairs of the several departments for the general coordination and improvement of the University academic program; and

    • Approve all additions deletions and changes in the curriculum.

  • The committee have nine voting members: seven Faculty serving three-year terms: two retiring in each of two years three retiring every third year four elected from and by their respective schools three elected at-large (excluding librarians); and two students serving one-year terms selected annually in a manner determined by the Student Government Association. The Provost or his/her designee the Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs the Registrar the dean of the Library and the Dean of Admissions shall be ex officio non voting members. Should an elected faculty member not be the Designated Senator a non-voting Designated Senator shall also serve on the committee. The committee shall elect its chairperson annually.

*ByLaws were taken from Article VII, Section 2 of the Faculty Senate under the Senate's Standing Committee section.