Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

  • Now: Fri Jul 31 16:05:22 EDT 2015
  • Today: $today
  • Jul 31, 2015 4:05:22 PM
  • 7-31-2015 04:05 PM
  • July 31, 2015 4:05:22 PM EDT
Departments, schools and university committees work
together to facilitate the overall curriculum development
process at Salisbury University, which concerns general education,
minors and majors for the University's academic program.

Committee Bylaws*

  • The purposes of the committee shall be to:

    • Make recommendations to and receive suggestions from the Provost and/or the chairs of the several departments for the general coordination and improvement of the University academic program; and

    • Approve all additions, deletions, and changes in the undergraduate curriculum.

  • The committee shall have eight voting members: seven Faculty serving three-year terms, two retiring every two years, three retiring every third year, four elected from and by their respective schools, three elected at-large (excluding librarians); and one student serving a one-year term selected annually in a manner determined by the Student Government Association. The Provost or designee, the Registrar or designee, the Dean of the Library or designee, Office of Admissions designee, and Catalog Editors shall be ex officio non-voting members. Should an elected faculty member not be the Designated Senator, a non-voting Designated Senator shall also serve on the committee. The committee shall elect its chairperson annually.

*Bylaws were taken from Article VII. Senate's Standing Committee, Section 2. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee.

- Top -

Info for: Future StudentsCurrent StudentsParents & FriendsAlumniFaculty & StaffEmployers
About: SUAcademicsAdministrationAdmissionsAthleticsCommunityHuman ResourcesLibraryTechnology
Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of Use

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2015