Strategic Planning
Holloway Hall

Strategic Planning and Budgeting Committee 2009-2013

Charge: The Strategic Planning and Budgeting Committee (SPBC) is being formed to serve as the group that will develop, coordinate, and assess strategic planning at Salisbury University. Because there are standing committees of SU’s shared governance bodies which, in a variety of ways, deal with planning and budgeting, the SPBC will have representation from these groups. Further, an important role of the SPBC will be to communicate and coordinate effectively with shared governance bodies. Most immediately, in consultation with the President, the SPBC will direct the development of Salisbury University’s 2009-2013 Strategic Plan. This plan should be finalized no later than November 21, 2008. The President will convene and charge the SPBC by the end of 2007. As the plan evolves, it will be sent back to the campus governance bodies for review and input. All meetings of the committee will be open to the campus community.

Commission composition:

Provost (co-chair) Diane Allen
Chief of Staff (co-chair) Amy Hasson
Vice President for Administration and Finance Betty Crockett
Vice President for Student Affairs Dane Foust
Vice President of University Advancement and External Affairs T. Greg Prince
Deans Clifton Griffin
Beatriz Hardy
Karen Olmstead
Maarten Pereboom
Bob Wood
Carol Wood
Associate Provost Melanie Perreault
Associate Vice President of Facilities and Capital Management Eric Berkheimer
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management Aaron Basko
Director of Government Relations Robert Sheehan
Director of Center for International Education Brian Stiegler
Director of Fair Practices and EEO/AA Humberto Aristizabal
Chief Information Officer Ken Kundell
Admissions/Readmissions Committee Representative (faculty) Veera Holdai
Faculty Senate Member J. Craig Clarke
Staff Senate Member John Hickman
Student Government Association (SGA) Representatives Michael Bengtson
Katherine Mooney
SGA Vice President for University Affairs Rachel Doyon
Academic Long Range Planning Committee Member (faculty) Batya Hyman
Forum Fiscal Advisory Committee Member (faculty) Brian Hill
SU Foundation Board Member Melissa Judkins
Alumni Association Member Virgil Tyler
Special Assistant to the President for
         Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment (ex-officio)

Kara Siegert