Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University
A Maryland University of National Distinction
SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

New Student Experience

Incoming Freshmen New Student Experience

Fall 2017 Admission                     

Your comprehensive New Student Experience consists of the following programs and opportunities.

  • Salisbury University has been offering summer outdoor program experiences to the incoming freshmen class for 32 years
  • Incoming freshmen students have the option to attend a summer outdoor experience program
  • There are 4 programs offered for the Summer 2017
  • Registration for the outdoor programs begins in May 4, 2017 at 8:00 a.m.  Registration is through Gullnet
  • Outdoor Program brochures have been mailed to your home address as soon as you have accepted admission to Salisbury University for the Fall 2017 semester.
  • Outdoor Programs require an additional fee for those that attend the programs.  Each program has a fee listed in the brochure and varies depending upon program length and distance

Outdoor Programs
Summer 2017

Outdoor Programs 2017 Brochure

              Acadia Adventure
              July 15 – July 25, 2017 
              Course Directors:             Jeanne Anderton:  jlanderton@salisbury.edu
                                                   Jason Curtin:        jecurtin@salisbury.edu
              Achieve at Assateague
              August 7 – August 11, 2017
              Course Director:               Christina Harper:  cbharper@salisbury.edu
              Algonquin Canoe
              August 12 – August 23, 2017
              Course Directors:             Greg Ference:  gxference@salisbury.edu
                                                   Beth Ragan:     earagan@salisbury.edu
              Bike, Beach & Beyond
              July 7 – July 11, 2017
              Course Directors:             David Gutoskey:   dpgutoskey@salisbury.edu
                                                   Michael Bardzell:  mjbardzell@salisbury.edu

Please contact the above course directors to detailed information about the programs.

***

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000

/newstudexp/OutProgs/Incoming Freshmen.html