Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

New Student Experience
navigation icon opens menu

Incoming Freshmen New Student Experience

Fall 2018 Admission                      

Your comprehensive New Student Experience consists of the following programs and opportunities.

  • Salisbury University has been offering summer outdoor program experiences to the incoming freshmen class for 36 years
  • Incoming freshmen students have the option to attend a summer outdoor experience program
  • There are 4 programs offered for the Summer 2018
  • Registration for the outdoor programs begins in May 4, 2018 at 8:00 a.m.  Registration is through Gullnet
  • Outdoor Program brochures will be mailed to your home address as soon as they are updated year.  
  • Outdoor Programs require an additional fee for those that attend the programs.  Each program has a fee listed in the brochure and varies depending upon program length and distance

 

Outdoor Programs Summer 2018 Brochure

               Acadia Adventure
               July 14 – July 24, 2018 
               Course Directors:             Jeanne Anderton:   jlanderton@salisbury.edu
                                                    
               Achieve at Assateague
               July 30 - August 3, 2018
               Course Director:               Christina Harper:   cbharper@salisbury.edu
               Algonquin Canoe
               August 11 – August 22, 2018
               Course Directors:             Greg Ference:   gxference@salisbury.edu
                                                    Beth Ragan:      earagan@salisbury.edu
               Bike, Beach & Beyond
               July 13 – July 17, 2018
               Course Directors:             David Gutoskey:    dpgutoskey@salisbury.edu
                                                    Michael Bardzell:   mjbardzell@salisbury.edu

 

Please contact the above course directors to detailed information about the programs.

***

 

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000

/newstudexp/OutProgs/Incoming Freshmen.html