Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

navigation icon opens menu

Press Releases

Thursday, February 2, 2006

SU Hosts Championship Night Wednesday, February 15

SALISBURY, MD---Salisbury University honors its 2005 championship men’s lacrosse and field hockey teams during Championship Night Wednesday, February 15, at the Maggs Physical Activities Center.

Both teams won their third consecutive NCAA Division III championship last season. A ceremony at approximately 7:15 p.m., between the men’s and women’s basketball games, pays tribute to these teams.

A second ceremony, held during halftime of the men’s basketball game at approximately 8:20 p.m., honors championship coaches Jim Berkman (men’s lacrosse) and Dawn Chamberlin (field hockey), as well as All-American players from the two teams.

All-American lacrosse team members include midfielders Justin Smith and Bryan Bradford; longstick midfielder Sean White; goalie Dan Korpon; defensemen Jeff Bigas and Chris Heier; and attackmen Chris Phillips and Dan Boyer. All-American field hockey team members include forwards Brittany Elliott and Lynette Sgrignoli; and midfielders Tracey Lloyd and Kim McLeod.

The women’s basketball game begins 5:30 p.m. against Catholic University. The men’s game begins 7:30 p.m., also against Catholic. Admission is $4, $1 for children 12 and under and $2 for non-SU students. SU ID holders receive one free ticket. Admission is good for both games. The public is invited. For more information call 410-543-6030 or visit the SU Web site at "

* * *

[ Top ]

* * *

* * *


Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000