Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

navigation icon opens menu

Press Releases

Monday, February 23, 2004

SU Announces Tenure For 20 Professors

SALISBURY, MD---Salisbury University President Janet Dudley-Eshbach and Provost David Buchanan recently announced the following faculty members were awarded tenure beginning with the fall 2004 semester: Charles R. and Martha N. Fulton School of Liberal Arts Dr. Wayne Ackerson, History Dr. Timothy Dunn, Sociology Dr. Dean Kotlowski, History Dr. Anjali Pandey, English Dr. Leonard Robinson, Political Science Dr. Brian Stiegler, Modern Languages Dr. Joaquin Vila, English Richard A. Henson School of Science and Technology Dr. Ann Barse, Biological Sciences Dr. Harel Barzilai, Mathematics and Computer Science Dr. Anita Brown, Chemistry Dr. Robert Joyner, Health Sciences Dr. Miguel Mitchell, Chemistry Dr. Donald Spickler, Mathematics and Computer Science Dr. Eugene Williams, Biological Sciences Franklin P. Perdue School of Business Dr. Jill Caviglia-Harris, Economics and Finance Dr. Debbie Easterling, Management and Marketing Samuel W. and Marilyn C. Seidel School of Education and Professional Studies Dr. Joyce Bell, Social Work Dr. Batya Hyman, Social Work Dr. Maureen Lagana, Social Work Dr. Regina Royer, Education “These talented and dedicated teacher/scholars bring a strong commitment to students and our academic enterprise,” Buchanan said. “They continue and reinforce the SU central mission of providing a student-centered learning environment.” For more information call 410-543-6030 or visit the SU Web site at

* * *

[ Top ]

* * *

* * *


Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000