Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

navigation icon opens menu

Press Releases

Friday, October 23, 2015

President Dudley-Eshbach to Join SU's Omicron Delta Kappa Chapter

President Janet Dudley-Eshbach and staff

As her office unexpectedly filled up with nearly a dozen faculty, staff and students, Salisbury University President Janet Dudley-Eshbach was presented with an offer that had her smiling:  an invitation from them to join Omicron Delta Kappa, one of the nation’s most prominent leadership honor societies. 

Representing the top one percent of campus leaders, members include billionaire S. Robson Walton, chairman of Wal-Mart Stores; Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning; Grammy winner Sheryl Crow; and Emmy Award-winning journalist Cokie Roberts.  The national honor society has chapters at more than 300 campuses nationwide (some 10 percent of U.S. colleges and universities), including its founder Washington and Lee, and Johns Hopkins, University of Maryland College Park, McDaniel College, College of William and Mary, College of New Jersey and Cornell. 

Pictured, left to right, are Jason Curtin, Dr. Heather Holmes, Agata Liszkowska, Dr. Ray Thompson, President Dudley-Eshbach, Dr. Jennifer Cox (ODK adviser), Dr. Kathleen Scott, Michelle Ott, Eli Modlin, Jennifer Wright and Mike Camillo.

* * *

[ Top ]

* * *

* * *


Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000