Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

navigation icon opens menu

Press Releases

Thursday, January 24, 2008

Distinguished Community Leadership Award Nominations Due March 3

SALISBURY, MD---Nominations are now being accepted for the Salisbury University President’s Distinguished Community Leadership Awards which honor those who make extraordinary contributions to the community and people of the Lower Eastern Shore.

Established by SU President Janet Dudley-Eshbach, the award has two categories: one for individuals and the other for organizations.  The deadline for nomination materials for both awards is Monday, March 3.

To nominate an individual or an organization for this award, a one- to two-page description of the nature and breadth of their contributions should be submitted to SU.  Additional information or brochures limited to five pages may be attached.  Contact information for the nominee and the nominator should also be provided.  
Nomination materials may be sent to Amy Hasson, SU’s assistant to the President and chair of the Town-Gown Council at 1101 Camden Avenue, Salisbury MD, 21801 or

Recipients will be honored during SU’s spring commencement.  Their names will also be engraved on a plaque in the President’s Office.

The first annual Distinguished Community Leadership Awards were presented by Dudley-Eshbach during last year’s spring commencement.  The two awards honored Lewis Riley, Salisbury native and recently retired Maryland Secretary of Agriculture, and the Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore, represented by J. Spicer Bell, executive director.

For more information call 410-548-3316 or visit the SU Web site at

* * *

[ Top ]

* * *

* * *


Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000