Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

navigation icon opens menu

Press Releases

Thursday, June 1, 2000

Del. Norm Conway and Wor-Wic Community College President Ray Hoy Honorary Inductees of Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society

SALISBURY, MD---Del. Norman Conway and Wor-Wic Community College president Murray "Ray" Hoy  were honorary inductees into Beta Gamma Sigma, the business honor society recognized by the ASCSB, on Friday, May 12, at Salisbury State University.

Conway and Hoy were recognized by the Franklin P. Perdue School of Business chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma for their dedication to excellence in public education as well as their commitment to serving the citizens of Wicomico County, the Lower Eastern Shore and the state of Maryland.  Both gave keynote addresses at the induction ceremony.

In addition to the honorary inductions, 32 students were inducted into the honor society which recognizes academic achievement and personal excellence in the study and practice of business.  Those students were: Stephen David Alls, Averill Vernon Anderson, Christopher Robert Arnold, Mark Walter Bartosh, Alyssa Marie Bronzert, Franklin James Brosenne, Keith Thomas Burney, Sarah Elizabeth Caldwell, Allison Brae Clements, Sarah Megan Cummings, Raymond Arthur D'Ambrosio, Adam Donald Eastridge, Amanda Jean Elzey, Robin Ann Ferdetta, Inge Frost, Justin Alan Kostelac, Leah Beth Lednum, Matthew Lee Levitt, Tina Louise McCuen, Courtney Erin Martin, Mark Eugene Mundy, Nicole Marie Oswald, Mitchell Ryan Plank, Michael Aaron Pritchard, Nicholas Anthony Proescher, Tara Lynn Robinson, Evelyn Tyrina Ruffin, Scott William Schafer, Tim H. Scholz, Gregory Douglas Tawes, Angela Marie Terracciano and Sara Elizabeth Wright.

Also recognized at the induction ceremony were Perdue School of Business Outstanding Seniors for 2000. Those students were: Joseph N. Poist, Melissa C. Parker, Joanne L. Clark, Lauren R. Sostrin, David W. Milligan and Sarah M. Cummings.

Of the some 300,000 students receiving M.B.A., accounting, business administration or management information systems degrees nationally in any given year, only 5 percent are tapped for membership in Beta Gamma Sigma.

The Perdue School of Business undergraduate and graduate programs are accredited by the (AACSB) International Association for Management Education. Fewer than 25 percent of the business programs throughout the country have such accreditation.

* * *

[ Top ]

* * *

* * *


Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000