Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

navigation icon opens menu

Press Releases

Thursday, April 19, 2007

118 Receive 2007 SU Service Awards

SALISBURY, MD---Salisbury University recently presented service awards to some 118 faculty and staff, representing some 1,435 years of combined service.

Leading the list are those honored for 35 years of service: Dr. H. Harry Basehart of the Political Science Department, Dr. Donald Cathcart of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, Mary Luke of the Copy Center and Dr. Harry Womack of the Biology Department.

Those honored for 30 years of service are: Linda Abresch of the Philosophy Department, Dr. John Bing of the Education Department, Dr. Keith Conners of the Education Department, Judith Fischer of Blackwell Library, Dr. Natalia Hoenigmann-Lion of the Psychology Department, Judy Lowe of the Registrar’s Office, Dr. P. Douglas Marshall of Accounting and Legal Services, Dr. Gerald St. Martin of the Modern Languages Department, Edward Vickers of Conference Planning, Karen Wilson of the Library and Dr. John Wolinski of the Education Department.

Those serving 25 years are: Stephen Pryor of Physical Plant and Paul Scovell of the Communication and Theatre Arts Department. 

Those serving 20 years are: Stephen Blum of Physical Plant, Maryanne Brown of Student Activities and Organizations, Elwood Collins of Physical Plant, Sherry Cook of Financial Services, Dr. Wayne Decker of the Management/Marketing Department, Terri Elliot of the Chemistry Department, Ross Leisten of the Information Technology Department, Robanne Mills of Financial Services, Dr. Sidney Schneider of the Respiratory Therapy Department, Dr. John Wenke of the English Department and Virgil White and Gary Wimberly-Trader of Physical Plant.

Those serving 15 years are: Carol Barr of the University Bookstore, Robb Disbennet of the Athletics Department, Dr. Victoria Hutchinson of the Communication and Theatre Arts Department, Virgil Jenkins Sr. of Physical Plant, Deborah Johnson of the University Bookstore, Christopher Roberts of Physical Plant, Dr. Frank Shipper of the Management and Marketing Department and Stephanie Staab of the Education Department.  

Those serving 10 years are: Diane Atkins of University Dining, Jamal Baassiri of Facilities Planning, Dr. Michael Bardzell of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, Dr. Richard Bowler of the History Department, Jacqueline Carter and Jackie Coligny and Donna Compton of University Dining, Betsey Corby of University Research Services, Francine Dennis of Physical Plant, David Gutoskey of Housing, Catiana Holbrook of Physical Plant, Earl Johnson, Yvette Johnson and Althea Jones of University Dining, Lorraine Kulyncyz of Financial Services, Reba Matthews of University Dining, Marylane McGlinchey of the Henson School, Rebecca Miller of the Nabb Research Center, Dr. Darrell Mullins of the Communication and Theatre Arts Department, Dwayne Peek of the University Bookstore, Mary Schaal of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, Mary Sheppard of Physical Plant, Jason Simms of Admissions, Christine Smith of Publications, Tammy Smith of Physical Plant, Dr. Bart Talbert of the History Department, Janine Vienna of the Perdue School, William White Jr. and Dale Williams of Physical Plant, and Jennifer Wu of University Dining.

Those serving for five years are: Melissa Ashcraft of Admissions, Theresa Bailey and Vanessa Bailey of Physical Plant, Peggy Bedsworth of University Dining, Karen Bowden of Information Technology, Bruce Bradford of Physical Plant, Dr. William Campbell of the Nursing Department, Kimberly Causey of Financial Services, Kimberly Clark-Shaw of the Seidel School, D. Troy Donoway of Information Technology, Susan Eagle of Publications, Dr. Debbie Easterling of the Management and Marketing Department, Dr. Elizabeth Emmert of the Biology Department, Julie English of Financial Services, Tara Finney of Physical Plant, Doug Fleetwood of the Athletics Department, Dr. Teena Gorrow of the Education Department, Dr. W. Dorsey Hammond of the Education Department, William Harris of Physical Plant, James Hill of the Art Department, Lee Howeth of Information Technology, Kevin Hughes of University Police, Batya Hyman of the Social Work Department, Donna Keener of Human Resources, Dr. Maureen Lagana of the Social Work Department, Gregory Lomas of University Dining, Dr. Marta Losonczy-Marshall of Psychology, Dr. Kurt Ludwick of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, Cynthia McCready of Student Health Services, Katherine Melton of Information Technology, Dr. Michael Moeder of the Communcation and Theatre Arts Department, Michele Nelson of the Perdue School, James Nestor of the Athletics Department, Joanne Nicholson of Physical Plant, Dr. Anjali Pandey of the English Department, Molly Parsons of the Nursing Department, Colleen Paugh of Administration and Finance, Shirley Pinkett of Physical Plant, Dr. Brian Polkinghorn of the Sociology Department, Deborah Pusey of Financial Aid, Jessica Scott of University Research Services, Timothy Smith of the Athletics Department, Lisa Chase Spence of Information Technology, Dr. Donald Spickler of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, Michelle Thomason of Financial Services, Forrest VanMeter of University Police, Dr. Vaughn Wagner of the Biology Department, Dr. Kristen Walton of the History Department, Leonard Ward of the University Bookstore, Carol Wellinghoff of University Advancement and Dr. Brent Zaprowski of the Geography Department.

For more information call 410-543-6030 or visit the SU Web site at

* * *

[ Top ]

* * *

* * *


Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000