Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

navigation icon opens menu

Press Releases

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

110 Honored With SU Service Awards

2016 SU Service Awards
SALISBURY, MD---With five to 45 years of service, some 110 faculty and staff were honored at Salisbury University’s annual Service Awards Luncheon recently held in the Bistro on campus. The total number of years: 1,945, stretched end to end, would have taken the room back in history to 71 A.D.

At the luncheon, senior faculty member, Dr. Frederick Kundell of the Chemistry Department, was honored for 45 years of service. Senior staff member Olline Wilson of the Accounts Payable Office was honored for 40 years.

Also sitting at the head table with President Janet Dudley-Eshbach were Drs. Michael O’Loughlin (Political Science) and T. Paul Pfeiffer (Music, Theatre and Dance), honored for 35 years; and Drs. Voncelia Brown (Nursing), Kashi Khazeh (Economic and Finance), and Andrew Esham (Physical Plant), honored for 30 years of service.

Drs. Lee May (Mathematics and Computer Science) and Edward Senkbeil (Chemistry), honored for 40 years of service, could not attend. Nor could Dr. Jerome DeRidder (Accounting and Legal Studies), honored for 30 years.

Others recognized included the President, for 15 years. “Salisbury University has achieved a remarkable reputation for excellence in education and service over the past 91 years,” said Dudley-Eshbach. “We owe this to the dedication and loyalty of the faculty and staff who have brought their talents and expertise to the task of building that reputation.”

Pictured, from left, are Pfeiffer, Wilson, O’Loughlin, President Dudley-Eshbach, Khazeh, Brown, Kundell and Esham.

* * *

[ Top ]

* * *

* * *


Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000