SALISBURY, MD---Salisbury University’s Housing Office has seen many changes in personnel this year.

" />

Skip to Main Content


Press Releases

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate
Friday, October 14, 2005

SU Housing Office Announces Personnel Changes

class=""MsoNormal"">SALISBURY, MD---Salisbury University’s Housing Office has seen many changes in personnel this year.

class=""MsoNormal"">Amy Sine, a former SU Area Director, is now interim assistant director for Residence Life. Sine has been active in the formation and implementation of SU’s living/learning communities. 

class=""MsoNormal"">Gwen Owen, an SU alumna, is assistant director for data management and housing assignments. Owen’s extensive knowledge of residence-life issues in post-secondary education are a great asset to the office. 

class=""MsoNormal"">Brenda Stanley, also an SU alumna, is the live-in area director for Severn Hall. She also supervises the housing and residence life staff in Dogwood Village and Chesapeake Hall. 

class=""MsoNormal"">Melissa Hecker, Johnika Nixon and Clarence Scott, Jr. all join the ranks of SU housing’s live-in staff as resident directors.

class=""MsoNormal"">Hecker is the resident director for Chesapeake Hall.  She earned a Bachelor of Arts from Kutztown University.

class=""MsoNormal"">Nixon, an alumna of Temple University, is Manokin Hall’s resident director.  

class=""MsoNormal"">Scott, a former residence life area coordinator at Delaware Valley College, is now the resident director of Wicomico Hall. He is a graduate of Cabrini College.

class=""MsoNormal"">Shelly McDonald and Bryan VanSuch are graduate interns whose primary goal is to help ensure the best functioning and safety of all residence hall buildings.

class=""MsoNormal"">For more information call 410-543-6040 or visit the SU on-campus housing Web site at "

* * *
* * *


Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackWeb Site Help Terms of UsePublic Information Act (PIA) Requests

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2017