Music Department
Holloway Hall

Faculty

Full Time Faculty :: Adjunct Professors and Applied Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Name Contact Info Teaching Areas
Colleen Clark
Lecturer
M.A. Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University
Teacher Education Technology Center 305
410-543-6383
cmclark@salisbury.edu
Music Technology Coordinator
     
Dr. Linda E. Cockey
Professor
D.M.A. The Catholic University of America
Fulton Hall 242
410-543-6380
lecockey@salisbury.edu
Piano Area Coordinator, Applied Piano, Music History, Form and Analysis
     
Dr. Danielle Cumming
Associate Professor
D.M.A. McGill University
Fulton Hall 246
410-677-3269
dmcumming@salisbury.edu
Applied and Class Guitar, History of Popular Music
     
Chris English
Lecturer
B.F.A. Syracuse University
Fulton Hall 226B
410-677-0018 (2)
cwenglish@salisbury.edu
History of Blues and Rock and Roll
     
Dr. William M. Folger
Chair- Associate Professor
University of North Carolina - Greensboro
Fulton Hall 200B
410-543-6385
wmfolger@salisbury.edu
Director of Choral Studies, Musical Theatre, Conducting, Music Education
     
Lawrence "Lee" Knier
Lecturer
M.M. Arcadia University
Fulton Hall 238
410-677-5331
leknier@salisbury.edu
Director of Bands, Brass, Music Education   
     
Dr. Sachiho Murasugi
Lecturer
D.M.A. The Ohio State University
Fulton Hall 226C
410-677-0253
scmurasugi@salisbury.edu
Applied Strings – violin and viola
     
Ted Nichols
Lecturer
M.Ed. Salisbury University
Fulton Hall 226B
410-677-0018 eynichols@salisbury.edu
Percussion, Music Technology
     
Dr. Jeffrey Schoyen
Associate Professor
D.M.A. State University of New York at Stony Brook
Fulton Hall 244
410-543-6381
jgschoyen@salisbury.edu
Artistic Director for the Salisbury Symphony Orchestra, Applied Strings – cello and double bass
     
Dr. Jerry N. Tabor
Professor
D.M.A. University of Maryland College Park
Teacher Education Technology Center 304
410-546-2476
jntabor@salisbury.edu
Music Theory Coordinator, Theory, Composition, Arranging
     
John Wesley Wright
Voice Instructor
M.M. University of Cincinnati
Fulton Hall (FH) 240
410-5436214
jwwright@salisbury.edu
Voice Area Coordinator, Applied Voice, Voice Diction

Top

* * *

Adjunct Professors and Applied Faculty

Name Contact Info Teaching Areas
Edgar Isaacs efisaacs@salisbury.edu Accompanist
Tara Gladden tcgladden@salisbury.edu Music Technology
Luba Paskova lapaskova@salisbury.edu Applied and Class Piano
Eric Shuster etshuster@salisbury.edu Music Appreciation
Amy Sterling amsterling@salisbury.edu Applied Woodwinds
Susan Zimmer sezimmer@salisbury.edu Accompanist, Applied Organ

 

* * *

Staff

Name Contact Info Title
Brooke Church bwchurch@salisbury.edu
410-543-6385
Administrative Assistant II
Caitlyn R. Howard crhoward@salisbury.edu
410-543-6385
Office Assistant and
PRESTO Voice Instructor
(410-548-2985)