Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Music
navigation icon opens menu

Faculty & Staff

Staff

Name Contact Info Title
Brooke Church bwchurch@salisbury.edu
410-543-6385
Administrative Assistant II

Faculty

Name Contact Info Teaching Areas
Dr. Louise Anderson
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Temple University
Fulton Hall 226C
410-548-2961
llanderson@salisbury.edu 
Music Education
Coordinator
Colleen Clark
Assistant Professor
M.A. Peabody Conservatory of the
Johns Hopkins University
Teacher Education
Technology Center 305
410-543-6383
cmclark@salisbury.edu 
Music Technology
Coordinator
Dr. Linda Cockey
Professor
D.M.A The Catholic University of America
Fulton Hall 242
410-543-6385
lecockey@salisbury.edu 
Applied Piano
Music History
Musician Wellness
Dr. Danielle Cumming
Associate Professor
D.M.A. McGill University
Fulton Hall 246
410-677-3269
dmcumming@salisbury.edu 
Applied Guitar
Popular Music History
Dr. William Folger
Professor
D.M.A. University of
North Carolina, Greensboro
Fulton Hall 200
410-543-6386
wmfolger@salisbury.edu
Department Co-Chair
Director, Choral Studies
Conducting
Lee Knier
Lecturer
M.M. Arcadia University
Fulton Hall 238
410-677-5331
leknier@salisbury.edu
Applied Brass
Director, Concert Band
Dr. Sachiho Murasugi
Lecturer
D.M.A. Ohio State University
Fulton Hall 226C
410-677-0253
scmurasugi@salisbury.edu
Applied Violin
Music Business
Dr. Jeffrey Schoyen
Professor
D.M.A. Stony Brook
Fulton Hall 244
410-543-6381
jgschoyen@salisbury.edu 
Applied Cello & Double Bass
Conductor, SSO
Eric Shuster
Lecturer
M.M. Louisiana State University
etshuster@salisbury.edu Applied Percussion
Percussion Ensemble
Music Theory
Dr. Jerry Tabor
Professor
D.M.A. University of Maryland,
College Park
Teacher Education
Technology Center 304
410-546-2476
jntabor@salisbury.edu 
Music Theory
Composition
Director, Jazz Ensembles
Dr. Leanne Wood
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Princeton University
Honors House
410-677-3721
clwood@salisbury.edu
Honors College
Faculty Director
Music History
Dr. John Wesley Wright
Associate Professor
D.M.A. University of Cincinnati
College-Conservatory of Music
Fulton Hall 240
410-543-6214
jwwright@salisbury.edu
Applied Voice
Opera Workshop

- Top -

Adjunct Professors and Applied Faculty

Name Contact Info Teaching Areas
Anne Binkley avbinkley@salisbury.edu Applied Voice
Chris English cwenglish@salisbury.edu History of the Blues,
Songs of Social Change
Edward Nichols eynichols@salisbury.edu Applied Percussion,
Music Technology
Luba Paskova lapaskova@salisbury.edu Applied and Class Piano
Dr. Nan Baker Richerson nbricherson@salisbury.edu Applied and Class Piano
Kara Russell jkrussell@salisbury.edu Applied Harp
Dr. Marcelle Schiff msnagoski@gmail.com Applied Voice
Amy Sterling amsterling@salisbury.edu Applied Woodwinds
William A.V. Willis wawillis@salisbury.edu Applied Voice

- Top -

Accompanying Staff

Name Contact Info Teaching Areas
Susan Zimmer sezimmer@salisbury.edu Accompanist Coordinator,
Accompanying, Applied Organ
Veronica Tomanek vtknier@salisbury.edu Accompanist
Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000

/music/faculty.html