Blackwell Library
Holloway Hall

Liaisons & Departments

A liaison is a Library faculty designated as the formal contact person between the Library and a particular academic unit (school, department, or center). In keeping with the Library’s mission, the primary responsibility of a liaison is to meet the unit’s information needs through instruction and other support for teaching, collection development, research assistance to faculty and students, and the fulfillment of other unit needs related to the Library. Read full description of Library Liaison duties.

Choose an option below to filter the list.

Subject Library Liaison Departmental Liaison
Anthropology James Parrigin(410) Elizabeth Ragan (410) 548-4502
Applied Health Physiology Mou Chakraborty(410) Robert Joyner (410) 677-3026
Art Stephen Ford(410) Victoria Pass
Biology Susan Brazer(410) Elizabeth Emmert (410) 543-6363
Business Sarah Loudenslager(410) Leonard Arvi (410) 677-6573
Chemistry Susan Brazer(410) Robert Luttrell (410) 677-5348
Communication Arts James Parrigin(410) Lori Dewitt (410) 677-0076
Computer Science Susan Brazer(410) Xiaohong (Sophie) Wang (410) 677-5380
Conflict Analysis & Dispute Resolution Mou Chakraborty(410) Jacques L. Koko (410) 677-0135
Dance Angeline Prichard(410) Victoria Hutchinson (410) 543-6278
Education Stephen Ford(410) For Teacher Education: Joyce Wiencek (410) 543-6288

For Education Specialties: Teena Gorrow (410) 548-9196
Engineering Susan Brazer(410) Joseph Howard (410) 548-5393
English James Parrigin(410) April Logan (410) 543-8106
English Language Institute Laura Hanscom(410)
Environmental Studies Susan Brazer(410) Michael Lewis (410) 677-5020
Geography/Geosciences Susan Brazer(410) Mark DeSocio (410) 543-6461
Government Information Gaylord Robb(410)
Health & Sport Sciences Gaylord Robb(410) Brent Fedorko (410) 677-0075
History James Parrigin(410) Creston Long (410) 543-6267
Mathematics Susan Brazer(410) Troy Banks (410) 543-6141
Medical Laboratory Science Mou Chakraborty(410) Robert Joyner (410) 677-3026
Military Science/ROTC Gaylord Robb(410) Capt. Christopher Ahlstrom (410) 677-0275
Modern Languages Gaylord Robb(410) Corinne Pubill (410) 677-0152
Music Chris Woodall(410) Sachi Murasugi (410) 677-0253
Nursing Mou Chakraborty(410) Nancy Smith (410) 548-2251
Philosophy Laura Hanscom(410) Itir Gunes (410) 677-5071
Physics Susan Brazer(410) Joseph Howard (410) 548-5393
Political Science Angeline Prichard(410) Michael O'Loughlin (410) 548-2149
Psychology Angeline Prichard(410) Rhyannon Bemis (410) 543-6372
Respiratory Therapy Mou Chakraborty(410) Robert Joyner (410) 677-3026
Social Work Mou Chakraborty(410) Kathleen Arban (301) 737-2500
Sociology Angeline Prichard(410) Allan Pappas (410) 543-6438
Sustainability Stephen Ford(410)
Theatre Angeline Prichard(410) Victoria Hutchinson (410) 543-6278

Page Last Updated: October 21, 2014

If any information on this page is incorrect or out of date, please contact the library liason or Chris Woodall (Technology Librarian) at