Housing and Residence Life
Holloway Hall

Summer 2014 Calendar  

Sunday, June 1
Summer Session I Check-in from 10am-4pm.  Classes begin June 2.

Friday, June 27
Summer Session II Check-out from 12pm-5pm. 

Sunday, July 6
Summer Session II Check-in from 10am-4pm.  Classes begin July 7.

Thursday, July 31
Sea Gull Square students not returning for fall 2014 must vacate their room no later than 12 p.m.

Friday, August 1
Summer Session II Check-out from 12-5pm.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Fall 2014 Calendar  

Thursday, August 21
Residence Halls open for new and transfer students.  Time TBA.  Click here to visit the New Student Orientation Web site.

Saturday, August 23 and Sunday, August 24
Tentative Sea Gull Square Move In.

Sunday, August 24
Returning Student Move In (Chesapeake Hall, Dogwood Village and St. Martin Hall).

Monday, August 25
Classes Begin.

Tuesday, November 25
Thanksgiving vacation begins after last class in evening; residence halls close at 8 pm. Students with evening classes/extenuating circumstances may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director.  Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.

Sunday, November 30
Residence halls reopen at 12 noon.

Friday, December 5
Classes end.

Monday, December 8
Final examinations begin.

Friday, December 12
Final examinations end.  Residence halls close at 7pm. Those participating in graduation may apply for late check-out by contacting the Building Director.  Students in Sea Gull Square do not have to leave for break.