SALISBURY UNIVERSITY


GullNet

PROGRAM PLANNING INFORMATION

  • Now: Tue Mar 22 11:09:45 EDT 2016
  • Today: $today
  • Mar 22, 2016 11:09:45 AM
  • 3-22-2016 11:09 AM
  • March 22, 2016 11:09:45 AM EDT test
Student Registration Information

scontent: 1 bValue: -1 eValue:1

Undergraduate Student Registration

Undergraduate Advising

Graduate Student Registration

Summer Registration

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

Fall 2016 ADVISING

Advising Tips:

  • Make an appointment with your advisor - you cannot begin registering until your advisor has activated you
  • Print a copy of your degree progress report to bring to your advising appointment
  • Begin looking for classes.  Once you have been activated for registration you can add courses to your shopping cart.
  • Check your Self Service page in Gullnet to ensure that you do not have any holds on your account.  Holds that Prevent Registration: Admissions Hold, Cashier's Hold, Parking Fine Hold, Judicial Hold, and Residency Hold.


HELPFUL WEBSITES
www.salisbury.edu/registrar
www.salisbury.edu/academics/checklists/
www.salisbury.edu/advising
www.salisbury.edu/admissions/finaid

- Top -

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

REGISTRATION - UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Note: Undergraduate students must be activated by their advisor in order to register for the Fall semester.

Fall 2016

PROGRAM PLANNING (current matriculated & advised students)
    
Appointments Open @ 7am Daily

Appointment  Credits Passed  Registration Date
1 120+ Monday, March 28
2 110-119.9 Tuesday, March 29
3 100-109.9 Wednesday, March 30
4 90-99.9 Thursday, March 31
5 80-89.9 Friday, April 1
6 70-79.9 Monday, April 4
7 60-69.9 Tuesday, April 5
8 50-59.9 Wednesday, April 6
9 40-49.9 Thursday, April 7
10 30-39.9 Friday, April 8
11 20-29.9 Monday, April 11
12 10-19.9 Tuesday, April 12
13 0-9.9 Wednesday, April 13

Pre Registration Ends                   Monday, April 18 @ 4pm     
 

Open Enrollment: (Matriculated undergrads only):    
        Monday, April 25 – Wednesday, May 4 until 4pm

Open Enrollment 2: (All students, including non-degree):   
        Monday, July 18 - Monday, August 3 until 4pm   
        Monday, August 8 - Sunday, August 28 until 11:59pm

Spring 2016

PROGRAM PLANNING (current matriculated & advised students)

Appointment  Credits Passed  Registration Date
1 120+ Monday, October 26
2 110-119.9 Tuesday, October 27
3 100-109.9 Wednesday, October 28
4 90-99.9 Thursday, October 29
5 80-89.9 Friday, October 30
6 70-79.9 Monday, November 2
7 60-69.9 Tuesday, November 3
8 50-59.9 Wednesday, November 4
9 40-49.9 Thursday, November 5
10 30-39.9 Friday, November 6
11 20-29.9 Monday, November 9
12 10-10.9 Tuesday, November 10
13 0-9.9 Wednesday, November 11

Pre-Registration Ends                 Monday, November 16 @ 4pm

Open Enrollment (Matriculated undergrads only)
Thursday, November 19 - Thursday, December 3 @ 4pm
Open Enrollment (All Students, including non-degree):

Monday, January 18th - Sunday January 24 @ 11:59pm

- Top -

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

REGISTRATION - GRADUATE STUDENTS

Fall 2016

Enrollment (All graduate students, including non-degree) Appointments Open @ 7am     
      Friday, March 25 – Sunday, August 28

Registration will be closed during the following periods to allow for billing:
      
July 13    @ 4pm – July 17, re-open July 18
       August 3 @ 4pm – August 7, re-open August 8

Graduate Programs that require advisement and activation:
     Applied Health Physiology
     Business Administration
     Conflict Analysis and Dispute Resolution
     English
     H
istory
     Nursing
     Social Work

Spring 2016

(All grad students, including non-degree)  
     Friday, October 23 – Monday, January 25

Graduate registration will be closed during the following periods to allow for billing:      
     December 3  @ 4 pm – December 7
     January   13  @ 4 pm- January 17

- Top -

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

REGISTRATION - Summer (All Students)

Summer 2016

Registration – Grads and Undergrads

Registration opens @ 7am (All students, including non-degree)         
      Friday, March 25 - June 7                  Drop/Add: The first two days of the semester

Semester Dates:         
     Summer 10 week          Monday, June 6 – Friday, August 12     
     Summer 5 week I         Monday, June 6 – Friday July 8
     Summer 5 week II        Monday, July 11 – Friday August 12    

Registration is closed for billing:                                    
                             May 4 @ 4 pm – reopens May 7
                             June 8 @ 4 pm - reopens June 11

Note: Students do not need to be activated by their advisors to register for Winter/Summer courses.

- Top -

Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of UsePublic Information Act (PIA) Requests

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2016

/gullnet/registration.html