Skip to Main Content
SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

GullNet

PROGRAM PLANNING INFORMATION

  • Now: Thu Aug 25 14:11:46 EDT 2016
  • Today: $today
  • Aug 25, 2016 2:11:46 PM
  • 8-25-2016 02:11 PM
  • August 25, 2016 2:11:46 PM EDT test
Student Registration Information

scontent: 1 bValue: -1 eValue:1

Undergraduate Student Registration

Undergraduate Advising

Graduate Student Registration

Summer Registration

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

SPRING 2017 ADVISING

Advising Tips:

  • Make an appointment with your advisor - you cannot begin registering until your advisor has activated you
  • Print a copy of your degree progress report to bring to your advising appointment
  • Begin looking for classes.  Once you have been activated for registration you can add courses to your shopping cart.
  • Check your Self Service page in Gullnet to ensure that you do not have any holds on your account.  Holds that Prevent Registration: Admissions Hold, Cashier's Hold, Parking Fine Hold, Judicial Hold, and Residency Hold.


HELPFUL WEBSITES
www.salisbury.edu/registrar
www.salisbury.edu/academics/checklists/
www.salisbury.edu/advising
www.salisbury.edu/admissions/finaid

- Top -

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

REGISTRATION - UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Note: Undergraduate students must be activated by their advisor in order to register for the Fall and Spring semesters.

Fall 2016

PROGRAM PLANNING (current matriculated & advised students)
    
Appointments Open @ 7am Daily

Appointment  Credits Passed  Registration Date
1 120+ Monday, March 28
2 110-119.9 Tuesday, March 29
3 100-109.9 Wednesday, March 30
4 90-99.9 Thursday, March 31
5 80-89.9 Friday, April 1
6 70-79.9 Monday, April 4
7 60-69.9 Tuesday, April 5
8 50-59.9 Wednesday, April 6
9 40-49.9 Thursday, April 7
10 30-39.9 Friday, April 8
11 20-29.9 Monday, April 11
12 10-19.9 Tuesday, April 12
13 0-9.9 Wednesday, April 13

Pre Registration Ends                   Monday, April 18 @ 4pm     
 

Open Enrollment: (Matriculated undergrads only):    
        Monday, April 25 – Wednesday, May 4 until 4pm

Open Enrollment 2: (All students, including non-degree):   
        Monday, July 18 - Monday, August 3 until 4pm   
        Monday, August 8 - Sunday, August 28 until 11:59pm

Spring 2017

PROGRAM PLANNING (current matriculated & advised students)

Appointment  Credits Passed  Registration Date
1 120+ Monday, October 24
2 110-119.9 Tuesday, October 25
3 100-109.9 Wednesday, October 26
4 90-99.9 Thursday, October 27
5 80-89.9 Friday, October 28
6 70-79.9 Monday, October 31
7 60-69.9 Tuesday, November 1
8 50-59.9 Wednesday, November 2
9 40-49.9 Thursday, November 3
10 30-39.9 Friday, November 4
11 20-29.9 Monday, November 7
12 10-10.9 Tuesday, November 8
13 0-9.9 Wednesday, November 9

Pre-Registration Ends                 Monday, November 14 @ 4pm

Open Enrollment (Matriculated undergrads only)
 
Monday, November 28 - Friday, December 2 @ 4pm
Open Enrollment 2 (All Students, including non-degree):

  Monday, January 9 - Sunday January 29 @ 11:59pm

Drop/Add
 
Monday, January 30 - Friday, February 3

- Top -

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

REGISTRATION - GRADUATE STUDENTS

Fall 2016

Enrollment (All graduate students, including non-degree) Appointments Open @ 7am     
      Friday, March 25 – Sunday, August 28

Registration will be closed during the following periods to allow for billing:
      
July 13    @ 4pm – July 17, re-open July 18
       August 3 @ 4pm – August 7, re-open August 8

Graduate Programs that require advisement and activation:
     Applied Health Physiology
     Business Administration
     Conflict Analysis and Dispute Resolution
     English
     H
istory
     Nursing
     Social Work

Spring 2017

(All grad students, including non-degree)  Opens @ 7am
      Friday, October 14 – Monday, January 29

Drop/Add
      
Monday, January 30 - Friday, February 3

Graduate registration will be closed during the following periods to allow for billing:      
     December 8  @ 4 pm – December 12, reopen Dec 13 @ 12:01am
     January   11  @ 5 pm - January 15, reopen Jan 16 @ 12:01am

Graduate Programs that require advisement and activation:
     Applied Health Physiology
     Business Administration
     Conflict Analysis and Dispute Resolution
     English
     H
istory
     Nursing
     Social Work

- Top -

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

REGISTRATION - Winter (All Students)

Winter 2017

Registration – Grads and Undergrads

Registration opens @ 7am (All students, including non-degree)         
      Friday, October 14 - Friday, January 2             Drop/Add: Tues, Jan 3 - Wed, Jan 4 @11:59

Semester Dates:         
      Winter             Tuesday, January 2 – Tuesday, January 24     
     
Registration is closed for billing:                                    
      November 3 @ 4 pm – November 6, reopens Nov 7 @12:01am
                               
Note: Students do not need to be activated by their advisors to register for Winter/Summer courses.

- Top -

Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackWeb Site Help Terms of UsePublic Information Act (PIA) Requests

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2016

/gullnet/registration.html