Skip to Main Content
SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Department of Geography & Geosciences

Faculty & Staff

Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

Chair:

 
Brent R. Skeeter, PhD (University of Nebraska)
Climatology, Meteorology
(410) 543-6458
Email: brskeeter@salisbury.edu

Program Management Specialist:

 
Jennifer Gordy
Program Management Specialist
(410) 543-6460
Email: jlgordy@salisbury.edu
Jennifer Gordy

Professors:

 
X. Mara Chen, PhD (University of Iowa) Associate Chair
GIScience, Remote Sensing, Environmental Geology
(410) 546-6202
Email: mxchen@salisbury.edu
Mara Chen
Fulbert Namwamba, PhD (Iowa State University)
Water Resource Management, GIScience
(410) 546-6217
Email: flnamwamba@salisbury.edu
Michael S. Scott, PhD (University of South Carolina) Associate Dean
GIScience, Cartography, Environmental Hazards
(410) 543-6456
Email: msscott@salisbury.edu
Brent J. Zaprowski, PhD (Lehigh University) Earth Science Coordinator
Geomorphology, Coastal Processes
(410) 677-5308
Email: bjzaprowski@salisbury.edu 
 

Associate Professors:

 
Amal K. Ali, PhD (Florida State University)
Planning, Smart Growth, Land Use
(410) 543-6457
Email: akali@salisbury.edu
Dr. Amal Ali
Gina Bloodworth, PhD (Pennsylvania State University) GTU Advisor
Resource Management, Water Resources, Environmental Policy & Law
(410) 677-0024
Email: gxbloodworth@salisbury.edu
Gina Bloodworth
Mark de Socio, PhD (University of Cincinnati)
Economic Geography, Location Theory, Urban/political Geography
(410) 543-6461
Email: mxdesocio@salisbury.edu
Mark deSocio
Daniel W Harris, PhD (University of Maryland)
Physical Geography, GIScience, Geoscience Education
(410) 546-4291
Email: dwharris@salisbury.edu
Arthur J. Lembo, Jr., PhD (State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry)
GIScience, Spatial Modeling and Analysis, Internet Mapping
(410) 543-6459
Email: ajlembo@salisbury.edu
 
Darren B. Parnell, PhD (University of South Carolina)
Meteorology, Climatology, Quantitative Methods
(410) 543-6459
Email: dbparnell@salisbury.edu
 
 

Assistant Professors:

 
Thomas R. Cawthern, PhD (University of New Hampshire)
Stratigraphy, Geochemistry, Marine Geology
(410) 677-6514
Email: trcawthern@salisbury.edu
 
Stuart Hamilton, PhD (University of Southern Mississippi), Graduate Program Director
GIScience, Global Environmental Change, Human-environment Interaction
(410) 548-3518
Email: sehamilton@salisbury.edu
 

Craig Ramseyer, PhD (University of Georgia)
Tropical Meteorology, Climate Change, Climate Modeling
(410) 546-6216
Email: caramseyer@salisbury.edu

Craig Remseyer

Lecturers:

 
Keota Silaphone (University of Cincinnati)
GIScience, Terrestrial Nutrient Inputs, Watershed Planning
(410) 548-2192
Email:kssilaphone@salisbury.edu
Vanessa Smullen (University of Maryland)
Physical Geography, Environmental Engineering, Groundwater, Physical Science
(410) 548-3519
Email:vssmullen@salisbury.edu
Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackWeb Site Help Terms of UsePublic Information Act (PIA) Requests

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2016

/geography/faculty.html