Holloway Hall

2008 Winter Commencement

University System of Maryland (USM) Chancellor William “Brit” Kirwan joined Salisbury University President Janet Dudley-Eshbach and other dignitaries in congratulating the 556 students who earned degrees during SU’s 83rd year Winter Commencement. The Office of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving recognized faculty from each of SU’s four schools with the Faculty Appreciation Award: Drs. John Bing of the Seidel School, Robert Dombrowski of the Perdue School, Allan Pappas of the Fulton School and Lisa Seldomridge of the Henson School. Former Alumni Association president Eric McLauchlin received the Alumni Service Award, while Broadway actress Jennifer Hope Wills earned the Young Alumni Award. Other members of the platform party included USM Student Regent Josh Michael and Commencement speaker Alex Williams.