Campus Governance


Holloway Hall

Governance Consortium


Traffic, Safety, Buildings and Grounds Committee

The Traffic, Safety, Buildings and Grounds committee shall develop and recommend traffic and safety rules and regulations. Additionally, the Committee shall act as a Board of Appeals concerning traffic charges.

  • Suzanne Osman (2011-2014)
  • Lori Carmack (2012-2015)
  • David Ranzan (2012-2015)
  • Dave Gutoskey (2013-2016)
  • Karen Wilson (2013-2016)
  • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
  • 3 students, 1-year terms
  • Chief of Police (non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Building Trades (non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Horticulture (non-voting)

Cultural Affairs Committee

The purpose of the committee shall be to coordinate and advance the cultural atmosphere on campus and in the larger Salisbury community.

  • Dean, Fulton School (Chair of committee)
  • Cultural Affairs Coordinator
  • Vice President for Student Affairs
  • President of Student Organization for Activity Planning
  • Kathryn Kalmanson (2011-2014)
  • Joerg Tuske (2013-2016)
  • Gerry Wood (2012-2015)
  • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
  • 2 students, 1-year terms
  • Directors/Chairs of University Galleries, Public Relations, Theatre, Salisbury Symphony Orchestra, Dance Company, International Film Series, Writers on the Shore, Horticultural Services, and Dining Services
  • Representative from University Advancement


Facilities Management Advisory Committee

The purpose of this committee shall be to review the utilization of space within University buildings, evaluate requests for space within buildings, and to make recommendations for assigning space within buildings consistent with the mission of the institution.

  • Vice President for Administration and Finance (non-voting)
  • Registrar
  • Representative from Facilities Reservation
  • Director of Physical Plant (non-voting)
  • Director of Physical Facilities and Planning (non-voting)
  • David Ranzan (2012-2014)
  • Paul Scovell (2012-2014)
  • Thomas Anderson (2013-2015)
  • 1 staff, 2-year term
  • Mario Orellana (SGA rep) (2013-2014)


Committee on Cultural Diversity

The purposes of the committee shall be to provide structure and develop procedures for successful diversity recruitment and retention at the University by facilitating the development and maintenance of a campus environment that provides support services and programs to ensure students, faculty, and staff are given the opportunities to be recruited, retained and successful.

    • Dean of Admissions
    • Vice President of Student Affairs or designee
    • Director of University Analysis, Reporting and Assessment (non-voting)
    • Director of Office of Diversity (non-voting)
    • Kathryn Kalmanson (2011-2014)
    • Joaquin Vila (2011-2014)
    • Elizabeth Kauffman (2013-2016)
    • Michele Schlehofer (2013-2016)
    • Noel Habashy (2013-2016)
    • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
    • 2 students, 1-year terms


Fiscal Advisory Committee

The Fiscal Advisory Committee shall formulate policies regarding the University’s fiscal resources.

    • Vice President of Administration and Finance (non-voting)
    • Chair of Faculty Senate Financial Affairs Committee
    • Timothy Werner (for Doug DeWitt, SP14 Sabbatical) (2011-2014), At-large
    • Paul Flexner (2012-2015)
    • Leonard Arvi (2013-2016)
    • Darrell Newton (2013-2016)
    • Donna Carey (2013-2016)
    • 2 additional staff, 3-year terms
    • 2 students, 1-year terms
    • Representative from Salisbury University Foundation (non-voting)


Government Relations Committee

The purpose of the committee is to work collaboratively with the Director of Government and Community Relations in monitoring State and Federal legislative horizons and in responding to issues affecting higher education and Salisbury University.

    • Director of Government and Community Relations (non-voting)
    • 1 elected representative from CUSS/CUSF/USMSC
    • Elizabeth Kauffman (2012-2014)
    • Michael Folkoff (2013-2015)
    • Dean Kotlowski (2013-2015)
    • Michele Bracken (for Manav Rati, SP14 Sabbatical) (2013-2015), At-large
    • Donna Carey (2013-2016)
    • 1 additional staff, 2-year term
    • Katherine Mooney (SGA rep) (2013-2014)
    • Mario Orellana (SGA rep) (2013-2014)


The Committee on Wellness

The purpose of the committee is to promote a campus environment that promotes the health of all members of the University community.

    • Director of Student Health Services (non-voting)
    • Alcohol Educator/Wellness Coordinator (non-voting)
    • Director of Student Counseling Services (non-voting)
    • Associate Vice President for Human Resources (non-voting)
    • Cecilia Acocella (2011-2014)
    • Anne Barse (2012-2015)
    • Eric Carpenter (2013-2016)
    • Peggy Gatti (2013-2016)
    • Wendy Denny (2013-2016)
    • 1 additional staff, 3-year term
    • 3 students


Information Technology Committee

The purpose of this committee is to advise the Chief Information Officer and the Information Technology Department concerning campus technology needs, priorities governing computer use, and software and hardware products provided through the campus network.

    • Chief Information Officer (non-voting)
    • Director of Information Technology
    • Paul Scovell (2013-2015)
    • Stephen Habay (2012-2014)
    • Floyd Erickson (2013-2015)
    • Manav Ratti (2012-2014)
    • Leonard Arvi (2013-2015)
    • Troy Banks (2012-2014)
    • Lisa Mealey (2013-2015)
    • Rachel Buchanan (2012-2014)