Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Campus Governance
navigation icon opens menu



Traffic, Safety, Buildings and Grounds Committee

The Traffic, Safety, Buildings and Grounds committee shall develop and recommend traffic and safety rules and regulations. Additionally, the Committee shall act as a Board of Appeals concerning traffic charges.

  • Christina Camillo (2017-2019)
  • Robert Luttrell (2017-2020)
  • Dean Ravizza (2017-2018)
  • Kevin Fallon (2016-2019)
  • Anthony Stancil (2016-2018)
  • Liz Kressin (2018-2020)
  • 3 students, 1-year terms
  • Chief of Police (non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Building Trades (non-voting)
  • Assistant Director of Physical Plant for Horticulture (non-voting)

Cultural Affairs Committee

Cultural Affairs presents a full calendar of events including dance, films and musical performances, all designed to complement the University’s academic offerings.  Through this community outreach it provides for a more vibrant cultural community.

  • Cultural Affairs Coordinator (Chair)
  • President of Student Organization for Activity Planning
  • Christine Egan, CMAT (2014-2017)
  • Ross Leasure (2016-2019)
  • 2 staff members
  • 2 students, 1-year terms
  • Directors/Chairs of University Galleries, Public Relations, Theatre, Salisbury Symphony Orchestra, Dance Company, International Film Series, Writers on the Shore, Horticultural Services, and Dining Services
  • Representative from University Advancement

Facilities Management Advisory Committee

The purpose of this committee shall be to review the utilization of space within University buildings, evaluate requests for space within buildings, and to make recommendations for assigning space within buildings consistent with the mission of the institution.

  • Vice President for Administration and Finance (non-voting)
  • Registrar
  • Representative from Facilities Reservation
  • Director of Physical Plant (non-voting)
  • Director of Physical Facilities and Planning (non-voting)
  • Vitus Ozoke (2017-2019)
  • Paul Scovell (2017-2019)
  • William Wolfe (2017-2019)
  • Wayne Shelton (2018-2019)
  • Mario Orellana (SGA rep) (2013-2014)

Cultural Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The purposes of the committee shall be to provide structure and develop procedures for successful diversity recruitment and retention at the University by facilitating the development and maintenance of a campus environment that provides support services and programs to ensure students, faculty, and staff are given the opportunities to be recruited, retained and successful.

  • Dean of Admissions
  • Vice President of Student Affairs or designee
  • Director of University Analysis, Reporting and Assessment (non-voting)
  • Director of Office of Diversity (non-voting)
  • Yaping Jing (2017-2020)
  • Diana Wagner (2017-2020)
  • Derya Kulavuz-Onal (2017-2019)
  • Gerardo Vazquez (2017-2019)
  • Teri Herberger (2018-2020)
  • Clinton Gilbert (2015-2018)
  • 2 students, 1-year terms

Fiscal Advisory Committee

The Fiscal Advisory Committee shall formulate policies regarding the University’s fiscal resources.

  • Vice President of Administration and Finance (non-voting)
  • Leonard Arvi (2017-2019)
  • Yaping Jing (2017-2020)
  • Margo Kushner (2015-2018)
  • Douge De Witt (2017-2019)
  • Paul Gasior (2016-2019)
  • Eric Rose (2015-2018)
  • Melissa Thomas (2018-2020)
  • 2 students, 1-year terms
  • Representative from Salisbury University Foundation (non-voting)

Government Relations Committee

The purpose of the committee is to work collaboratively with the Director of Government and Community Relations in monitoring State and Federal legislative horizons and in responding to issues affecting higher education and Salisbury University.

  • Director of Government and Community Relations (non-voting)
  • 1 elected representative from CUSS/CUSF/USMSC
  • Meredith Patterson (2016-2018)
  • Manav Ratti (2017-2019)
  • Dean Kotlowski (2017-2019)
  • Doug DeWitt (2016-2018) At-large
  • Amy Jones (2016-2018)
  • Kim Meyer (2018-2019)
  • Vacant (SGA rep) (2017-2018)
  • Brittany Kesteven (GSC rep) (2017-2018)

The Committee on Wellness

The purpose of the committee is to promote a campus environment that promotes the health of all members of the University community.

  • Director of Student Health Services (non-voting)
  • Alcohol Educator/Wellness Coordinator (non-voting)
  • Director of Student Counseling Services (non-voting)
  • Associate Vice President for Human Resources (non-voting)
  • Timothy Werner (2017-2020)
  • Lisa Marquette (2015-2018)
  • Christine Egan (2016-2019)
  • Brandon Farmer (2018-2020)
  • Lacie Doyle (2016-2019)
  • Amy Waters (2015-2018)
  • 3 students

Information Technology Committee

The purpose of this committee is to advise the Chief Information Officer and the Information Technology Department concerning campus technology needs, priorities governing computer use, and software and hardware products provided through the campus network.

  • Chief Information Officer (non-voting)
  • Director of Information Technology
  • Loren Marquez, Fulton (2017-2019)
  • Jeffrey Emmert, Henson (2017-2019)
  • Robin Vickery, Library (2017-2019)
  • Doug DeWitt, Seidel (2017-2019)
  • Cecilia Acocella, Fulton (2016-2018)
  • Robert Luttrell, Henson (2016-2018)
  • Randy Cone, Henson(2016-2018)
  • Tim Werner, Seidel (2016-2018)
  • Matt Hill, Exempt Staff (2016-2018)
  • Michele Nelson, Non-Exempt Staff (2016-2018)
  • Kari Ludwig (2018-2019)
  • Melissa Thomas, Exempt Staff (2018-2019)
Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000