Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

mobile menu icon

Faculty Awards

Faculty Appreciation Award

scontent: 1 bValue: -1 eValue:1

Faculty Awards

scontent: 2 bValue: -1 eValue:1

Faculty Appreciation Award 2017

Recipients: L-R
Dr. Brent Fedorko - Seidel School, Dr. Elizabeth Curtin - Fulton School, President Janet Dudley Eshbach, Dr. Diane Davis - Henson School, Dr. Hong Yao - Perdue School and Julius Jones - Alumni Association President.

Faculty Nominations

Nominate your favorite faculty member and include supporting documentation. Only one nomination permitted.

Was there a faculty member that was influential in making a positive impression on you while at SU or one thats teachings have further enriched your professional or personal life? Please take the time to nominate that professor for this years Faculty Appreciation Award. 

Take the time to nominate the faculty member that left a lasting impression on you while at Salisbury University.  Each school's selection committee will base its decision on your nominations, therefore, you should clearly support your nomination as outlined by the guidelines.  Announcement of the recipients of this award takes place every year during December Commencement. 

(Please provide at least five sentences to support your faculty nomination. Supporting nominations will be presented to the award recipient. Nominations without supporting documentation will not be considered.)

* * *

Previous Recipients

Fulton School of Liberal Arts
Charles Cipolla 2001
Donald Whaley 2002
Jerry Miller 2003
Harry Basehart 2004
Tony Whall 2005
Frances Kendall 2006
Ray Thompson 2007
Allan Pappas 2008
Wayne Ackerson 2009
Clara Small 2010
George Whitehead 2011
T. Paul Pfeiffer 2012
Robert Smith 2013
John Wenke 2014
Michael O'Loughlin 2015
Chrys Egan 2016
Elizabeth Curtin 2017
Henson School of Science & Technology
John Molenda 2001
Edward Senkbeil 2002
Augustine DiGiovanna 2003
Donald Cathcart 2004
Lee May 2005
Mark Holland 2006
Harry Womack 2007
Elizabeth Seldomridge 2008
Homer Austin 2009
Joseph Howard 2010
Karen Badros 2011
Judith Stribling 2012
Kimberly Hunter 2013
Fred Kundell 2014
Stephen Gehnrich 2015
David Rieck 2016
Diane Davis 2017
Perdue School of Business
Gerard DiBartolo 2001
Joseph Quinn 2002
Douglas Marshall 2003
Kashi Khazeh 2004
Fatollah Salimian 2005
Memo Diriker 2006
Susan Cabral 2007
Robert Dombrowski 2008
Robert Settle 2009
R. Michael Garner 2010
Jeffrey Kottemann 2011
Kenneth J. Smith 2012
Jill Caviglia-Harris 2013
Karen Papke-Shields 2014
Richard Hoffman 2015
Paula Morris 2016
Hong Yao 2017
Seidel School of Education
Geraldine Rossi 2001
Keith Conners 2002
John Wolinski 2003
Carolyn Bowden 2004
Patricia Richards 2005
Robert Long 2006
Marvin Tossey 2007
John Bing 2008
Nomsa Geleta 2009
Joel Jenne 2010
Nancy Michelson 2011
Teena R. Gorrow 2012
Starlin Weaver 2013
Ernie Bond 2014
Carol Wood 2015
Laurie Andes 2016
Brent Fedorko 2017

- Top -

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000