Student Activities, Organizations, & Leadership
Holloway Hall

Welcome to Student Activities at SU!


Thursday, January 24

Chat and Chew with Student Activities and You
11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Roll Into the Semester With OSAOL
8-10 p.m.
Crown Sports Center

Friday, January 25

Student Activities Fair
3-5 p.m.
Wicomico and Nanticoke Rooms Fireside Lounge

Thursday, January 31

SOAP Open Mic Night
10 p.m.-1 a.m.
Wicomico Room


Saturday, February 2

Women’s Basketball vs. York
2 p.m.
Maggs Center

Men’s Basketball vs. York
4 p.m.
Maggs Center

Sunday, February 3

Superbowl 2013 Party
5 p.m.
Wicomico Room & Fireside Lounge

Monday, February 4

Poster Sales
10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Fireside Lounge

Tuesday, February 5

Poster Sales
10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Fireside Lounge


Upcoming Events

Click below to view the
Calendar of Upcoming Events

Student Life Calendar

Student Wellness Calendar

SGA Forums

Department Contact Information

[ Telephone ] 410.543.6125
[ Fax ] 410.677.5359

Mail: Salisbury University
c/o Student Activities GUC 125
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801


Mission Statement

The Office of Student Activities, Organizations and Leadership (OSAOL) advances the mission of Salisbury University and the division of Student Affairs by providing meaningful opportunities for involvement in campus and community life. These opportunities are designed to improve the quality of community life and to promote the development of responsible citizens and leaders.


Student Activities now has an Instagram!  For updates on upcoming events, follow us on Instagram at @Osaol_Salisbury or hashtag #OSAOLGoodVibes.




Upcoming Events:


Friday, March 27:

  • 11:00am- 2:00pm SOAP- SU Idol Auditions; GUC Fireside Lounge

  • 7:00pm- 10:30pm SOAP- Wild N' Out; GUC Wicomico Room

Saturday, March 28:

  • 10:00am- 3:00pm Math Club- Gull Code Programming Contest; HS 111; HS 113

Sunday, March 29:

  • 7:00pm- 8:00pm SGA- Forum; PH 156

Tuesday, March 31:

  • 7:00pm-10:00pm UAS- Salisbury's Got Talent; GUC Wicomico Room


Wednesday, April 1:

  • 3:00pm- 5:00pm SOAP- Joy Baldridge; PH 156

  • 3:00pm- 5:00pm OSAOL- Mandatory Informational Meeting; GUC Nanticoke Room

  • 4:00pm- 8:00pm Muslim Student Association- Presentation on Islam; TETC 380

Thursday, April 2:

  • 7:00pm- 9:00pm Greek Awards; HH Auditorium

Tuesday, April 7:

Wednesday, April 8:

  • 12:00pm-1:00pm Emotional Wellness- Lunch & Learn Series "Humor Helps"Perdue Hall 251  

  • 5:00pm-6:00pm GUC Events: Cooking Class   

  • 6:00pm-9:00pm SOAP- Herman Boone; HH Auditorium 

  • 7:00 PM-09:00pm Alpha Phi Alpha- Sexual Assault Awareness Poetry/Spoken Word 

  • 7:00pm-9:00pm Phi Mu- Salisbury Night Live; GUC Wicomico Room  

  • 7:00pm-9:00pm Physical and Mental Wellness- CJ Speaks; Maggs Main Gym  

  • 9:00pm-11:00pm SOAP- Remember the Titans Movie Showing; HH Auditorium  

Thursday, April 9:

  • 11:00am-02:00 PM National Broadcasting Society- Photogallery/Photo Booth; Red Square  

  • 6:00pm-08:30 PM Alpha Phi Alpha- Stroll Like an Alpha; Red Square 

  • 6:30pm-9:00pm GUC Events: Trivia Night 

  • 7:00pm-11:00pm SOAP- Timmy Krompier Comedy Show; PH 156

Friday, April 10:

  • 9:00am- 6:00pm Sigma Tau Gamma- Pie a "Nu" Guy; Red Square

Saturday, April 11:

  • 9:30am-5:00pm Salisbury Quidditch- Tournament; Intramural Field 1   

  • 11:30am-2:30pm Pi Lambda Phi- Parents Day; Sea Gull Lawn  

  • 12:00pm-5:00pm Sigma Pi- Brawl Away Cancer; HS 243 

  • 1:00pm-6:30pm SOAP- Paintball Live on Campus; TBD 

  • 5:30pm-7:30pm Alpha Phi Alpha- Miss Black and Gold Pageant; GUC Wicomico Room 

  • 9:00pm-1:00am UAS- 90's Party; GUC Wicomico Room 

Sunday, April 12:

  • 7:00pm-8:30pm SGA Forum  

Monday, April 13:

  • 1:00pm-2:00pm Occupational Wellness- Commuter Lunch Series: "Finding Employment"; Nanticoke Room  

  • 5:30pm-7:30pm Delta Sigma Theta- Financial Fortitude Discussion; PH 156 

  • 5:30pm-8:00pm Lambda Theta Alpha- Clothesline Shirt Decoration; GUC Fireside Lounge 

  • 6:00pm-9:00pm SOAP- SU Idol; HH Auditorium

  • 6:30pm-7:00pm GUC Events: Ping Pong Tournament 

  • 8:00pm-10:00pm Fraternity & Sorority Life- Greek Mythbusters; PH 156 

Tuesday, April 14:

  • 10:00am-3:30pm SOAP- Campus Subway Art; GUC Fireside Lounge  

  • 8:00pm-10:00pm Fraternity & Sorority Life- Leadership Speaker; HS 243  

Wednesday, April 15:

  • 11:00am-4:30am Zeta Tau Alpha- Pie a ZTA; Red Square  

  • 6:00pm-10:00pm Sigma Pi- Sigma Cutie Pi; GUC Wicomico Room 

  • 6:30pm-9:00pm GUC Events: Minute to Win it 

Thursday, April 16:

  • 7:00pm-8:00pm Untouchables- Zumbathon; Maggs 215 Auxiliary Gym  

  • 8:00pm-8:00am NPHC- Lock-in; GUC Fireside Lounge  

Friday, April 17:

  • 10:00pm-1:00am NPHC- Party; GUC Wicomico Room 

Saturday, April 18:

  • 8:00am-2:00pm SGA- Big Event; Red Square  

  • 2:30pm-5:00pm NPHC- D9 Cookout; SG Pavilion 

  • 4:00pm-10:00pm Sigma Phi Epsilon- Rave Trilogy; Intramural Fields 

Sunday, April 19:

  • 10:00am-3:00pm Alpha Sigma Tau- Big Man on Campus; HS Plaza  

  • 12:00pm-4:00pm G.O.T.- Knockout Tournament; Maggs Main Gym  

Monday, April 20:

  • 8:00am-11:30pm Lambda Theta Alpha- Clothesline Project; Red Square   

  • 12:00pm-4:30pm Student Wellness & Wellness@SU; Wellness Fair; Devilbiss Mall 

  • 4:30pm-11:15pm Zeta Tau Alpha- Spring Fundraiser; GUC Wicomico Room 

Tuesday, April 21:

  • 8:00am-11:30pm Lambda Theta Alpha- Clothesline Project; HS Lawn  

  • 4:30pm-7:00pm EIM & Student Wellness- 5K and Bake Sale; The Angle 

  • 6:30pm-9:00pm GUC Events:FIFA 15 Tournament 

  • 7:30pm-10:00pm Sigma Phi Epsilon- Lip Sync Showdown; GUC Wicomico Room 

  • 7:30pm- 8:30pm Environmental Student Association- Cowspiricy Movie Showing; HS 243

Wednesday, April 22:

  • 12:00pm-4:00pm Alpha Sigma Tau- Tie Dye; Quad  

  • 12:00pm-1:00pm Emotional Wellness- Lunch & Learn Series "The Journey of Grief" Perdue Hall 251  

  • 2:00pm-5:00pm Physical Wellness- Circut Training, Crossfit, Zumba and Yoga; Maggs Upstairs Gym 

  • 7:00pm-9:00pm SOAP- Brian Imbus- Hypnotist; GUC Wicomico Room  

Thursday, April 23:

  • 12:00pm-4:00pm SGA- Recycle Madness; Red Square  

  • 2:00pm-5:00pm Physical Wellness- Iron Sea Gull Challenge; UFC 

  • 6:30pm-9:00pm GUC Events: Trivia Night 

Friday, April 24:

  • 8:00am-5:00pm Physical Wellness- Exercise Awareness Day; Campus Wide   

  • 2:00pm-5:00pm WXSU- Lawn Lyrics; SG Lawn & Pavilion  

  • 6:00pm-10:00pm Bethel Campus Fellowship- Gethsemane Experience; SG Lawn/Pavilion 

  • 6:00pm-12:00am Relay 4 Life- Intramural Fields (Rain Location: Maggs Gym)

Saturday, April 25:

  • 12:00pm-6:00pm Omega Psi Phi- Que Week Cook Owt; SG Lawn/Pavilion  

  • 2:00pm-7:15pm Starnet Society- Super Smash Brothers Tournament; HS 103 

  • 5:00pm-6:30pm ASA- Cocktail Hour; GUC Fireside Lounge  

  • 7:00pm-10:00pm  ASA- Showcase; GUC Wicomico Room  

Sunday, April 26:

  • 1:00pm-5:00pm Omega Psi Phi- Que Week Kickoff Pool Party; Maggs Pool 

  • 7:00pm-8:30pm SGA Forum

Monday, April 27:

  • 6:30pm-9:00pm GUC Events: Pool Tournament  

Tuesday, April 28:

Wednesday, April 29:

  • 12:00pm- 5:00pm Omega Psi Phi- Drunk Driving Car Smash; Red Square

  • 7:30pm- 11:30pm Omega Psi Phi- Miss Omega Pageant; HH Auditorium

Thursday, April 30:

  • 7:00pm- 9:00pm Medical Careers Society- Are you Smarter than a Doctor; GUC Wicomico Room

Friday, May 1:

Saturday, May 2:

Sunday, May 3:

Monday, May 4:

Tuesday, May 5:

Wednesday, May 6:



***If you are interested in knowing more about these events, please refer to the Student Life Calendar for greater detail.***