Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Perdue School of Business
navigation icon opens menu

Beta Gamma Sigma

Beta Gamma Sigma

scontent: 1 bValue: -1 eValue:1

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international scholastic honor society recognizing the outstanding academic achievements of students enrolled in collegiate business programs accredited by AACSB International. This is the highest scholastic honor a business student can attain and is recognition of being truly "the best in business."

Membership to BGS is a very high honor and is available only to those students who rank in the top 10% of their junior class, top 10% of their senior class, or top 20% of their Master's class. In fall 2015, second-year top 10% sophomores were invited to become members. Also, Salisbury University joined BGS in their re-branding strategy to have two "Tapping" events each academic year. Salisbury University is honored to have "Tapped" and inducted eighty-two members this year, with an 89% acceptance rate.  The mission of Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business and personal and professional excellence in the practice of business. Your selection not only recognizes academic achievement but also expresses confidence in your abilities and promise to become an outstanding business leader in the future.

In the spring semester, students, who have accepted the invitation, attend an honors ceremony during which the BGS designation is conferred.

For more information on the selection process, contact:

Dr. Vera Street
Associate Professor of Management
Perdue School of Business
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801 USA
410-677-3886 (phone)
410-548-6208 (fax)

Patti Vance
Administrative Assistant II
Perdue School of Business
1101 Camden Avenue PH 328
Salisbury, MD 21801
410-543-6336 (phone)
410-543-8425 (fax)

2018 Beta Gamma Sigma Members

2018 Beta Gamma Sigma Members

Kelsey Bassett
Kaila Beach
Robert Branton
Samantha Brink
Yulan Chen
Rachel Domanico
Blake Dougherty
Hailey Dougherty
James Fitzgerald
Julia Haigley
Cameron Lemke
Alyssa Lenac
Drew Lillis
Sean Lillis
Sophia Minkoff
Christian Motter
Daniel Obeng
Nicholas Orsini
Anthony Palatella
Carly Pasqualine
David Rothbaum
Emma Sams
Allison Shumate
Abby Snow
Joseph Sowinski
Christine Sturm

Kelly Van Meter
Erica Vanvessen
Andrew Wood
Amanda Zanville

Cameron Ament
Liam Baker
Ethan Brown
Anthony Calamoneri
Allison Derman
Natalie Graf
Sadie Helvig
Sophia Lautieri
Bianca Leech
Zexi Li
Philip Maher
Lisa Nti-Nyamekye
Ryan Oursler
Darsh Patel
Ryan Sears
Alexander Seymour
Luke Soriano
Brett Spake
Anna Susie
Jie Zhou

David Carr
Brianna Cooley
Elena Crabtree
Samantha Goetz
Hannah Mayhorn
Michelle Meehan
Madison Mullikin
Megan Newcomer
Melissa Nigro
Tyler Stacks
Joseph Truppo
HongCheng Yan
Vincent Ziccolella

Richard Bowdle
Rahsaan Ellis
Alexandra Ferrucci
Kyle Gibson
James Kaylor
Alexis Roskovich
Gina Stratchko
Brandon Wagner

- Top -

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000