Perdue School of Business
Perdue Hall

Beta Gamma Sigma

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international scholastic honor society recognizing the outstanding academic achievements of students enrolled in collegiate business programs accredited by AACSB International. This is the highest scholastic honor a business student can attain and is recognition of being truly "the best in business." Beta Gamma Sigma is the business school equivalent of Phi Beta Kappa in liberal arts education.

Membership to BGS is a very high honor and is available only to those students who rank in the top 10% of their sophomore class (second semester), top 10% of their junior class, top 10% of their senior class, or top 20% of their Master's class. The mission of Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business and personal and professional excellence in the practice of business. Your selection not only recognizes academic achievement, but also expresses confidence in your abilities and promise to become an outstanding business leader in the future.

Students are notified by mail or in their classes of their invitation to join.  Late in the  fall and spring semesters, students, who have accepted the invitation, attend an honors ceremony during the spring which the BGS designation is conferred.

For more information on the selection process, contact:

Dr. Vera Street
Associate Professor of Management
Perdue School of Business
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD  21801 USA
410-677-3886 (phone)
410-548-6208 (fax)

Patti Vance
Administrative Assistant

Perdue School of Business PH 328
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Ave
Salisbury, MD 21801 USA
410-543-6336 (phone)
410-543-8425 (fax)


Induction Ceremony and Dinner

2014 BGS Members
2014 Members of Beta Gamma Sigma

Lindsay Beitman
Brendan Bowen
Nicholas Caffrey
Tiffanie Chandler
Eric Church
Tyler Codd
Ryan Devlin
Myles Hillyer
Cierra Johnson
Ryan Lally
Erich Liebig
Gloria Majchrzak
Hanna Marynenka
Ashton Maseth
Jeanne McDonald
Emmy Moran
Jake Perry
David Pruett
Nicole Schraffenberger
Michael Scott
Tiona Smith
Andrew Sylvia
Taylor Tharp
Kyle Tockman
Colleen Vanhorn

Jessica Mill
Darya Tarasova

Jeffrey Bridges
Joshua Danko
Brooklyn Galloway
Samantha Harris
Salah Jarrar
David Knode
Rachel Lanza
Chad Loomis
Connor McNeil
Christina Parent
Abigail Plasha
Stephen Poorman
Kristen Shea
Nicholas Stumbroski
Karen Suckling
David Widman