Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University
A Maryland University of National Distinction
SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Nursing

Staff & Faculty

Staff

Carmel Boger
Administrative Assistant
Graduate and Second Degree Nursing Program
E-mail: ciboger@salisbury.edu
Phone: (410) 543-6420
Fax: (410) 548-3313
Edith Hooke
Administrative Assistant
Department of Nursing
E-mail: elhooke@salisbury.edu
Phone: (410) 543-6401
Fax: (410) 548-3313
Jennifer Merrill
Instructional Designer
Department of Nursing
E-mail: jlmerrill@salisbury.edu
Phone: DH(410) 543-6411
Fax: (410) 548-3313
Kristi Jenkins
Administrative Assistant II
Department of Nursing
E-mail: kljenkins@salisbury.edu
Phone: (410) 548-2242
Fax: (410) 548-3313
 

Faculty

Erica Alessandrini, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Degrees:
BS, Salisbury University
MSN, Wilmington University
DNP, Wilmington University

Areas of Expertise: Primary Care, Cardiology,
College Health

Research Interest: Advanced Practice Nursing,
College Health, Health Informatics

E-mail: 
eaalessandrini@salisbury.edu

Kim Allen, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor

Degrees:
BS, Salisbury University
MSN, Johns Hopkins University
DNP, Salisbury University

Areas of Expertise: Leadership / Management,
Oncology, Adult Health

Research Interest: Instructional Delivery Methodology,
Cost Containment Initiatives,
Minimization of Caregiver Burden,
Improved Oral Health Access and Delivery

E-mail: 
kdallen@salisbury.edu

Karen K. Badros, EdD, CRNP
Professor of Practice

Degrees:
BA, Medaille College
BS, D'Youville College
MS, State University of New York at Buffalo
EdD, University of Maryland College Park

Areas of Expertise: Health Assessment,
Quantitative Research, Statistical analysis - SPSS

Research Interest: Evaluation of students,
Indicators of student performance

E-mail: 
kkbadros@salisbury.edu

Michele O. Bracken, PhD, RN
Associate Professor

Degrees:
BS, MS, Salisbury University
PhD, University of Maryland

Areas of Expertise: Adult Health, Women’s Health,
Maternal/Newborn, Pediatrics, Qualitative Research,
Intimate Partner Violence, Domestic Violence,
Breast Cancer

Research Interest: Intimate Partner Violence,
Domestic Violence, Breast Cancer,
Women’s Health Issues

E-mail: 
mobracken@salisbury.edu

Sedonna M. Brown, MS, RN
Instructor

Degrees:
BS, Johns Hopkins University
MS, Bowie State University

Areas of Expertise: 

Research Interest: 

E-mail: 
smbrown@salisbury.edu

Voncelia S. Brown, PhD, RN
Associate Professor, RN Coordinator

Degrees:
BS, MS, University of Maryland at Baltimore
PhD, University Maryland College Park

Areas of Expertise: Family Systems Theory,
Community Health, Environmental Health

Research Interest: Global health practices, 
Professional socialization, Depression awareness

Website : faculty.salisbury.edu/~vsbrown

E-mail: 
vsbrown@salisbury.edu

William T. Campbell, EdD, RN
Associate Professor

Degrees:
AA, BA, BSN, University of Delaware
MS, Salisbury University
EdD, University of Delaware

Areas of Expertise: Pediatrics, Pharmacology, 
History of Nursing, Civil War Medicine/Nursing

Research Interest: Civil War Medicine & Nursing,
Admissions/progression/retention in nursing education,
Service learning/ community projects, 
Youth development

E-mail: 
wtcampbell@salisbury.edu

Mary DiBartolo, PhD, RN-C
Professor

Degrees:
BS, Towson State University
MBA, Salisbury University
PhD, University of Maryland, Baltimore

Areas of Expertise: Adult Health (Medical-Surgical Nsg),
Quantitative Research, Gerontology,
Dementia Care, Health Care Administration

Research Interest: Dementia care,
Advance directives/EOL issues,
Predictors of NCLEX success,
Instructional Methods/Strategies

E-mail: 
mcdibartolo@salisbury.edu

Kayna Freda, EdD, RN, CMSRN
Assistant Professor

Degrees:
BS, MS, Salisbury University
EdD, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Areas of Expertise: Adult Health,
Pre- and post-op care of adult,
APA format

Research Interest: Writing abilities of
nursing students, Preparation of students for
nursing school, Surgical care, Genetic disorders,
Interprofessional education

E-mail: 
kxfreda@salisbury.edu

Nicole Hall, EdD, RN, CNE
Instructor

Degrees:
BSN, Salisbury University
MSN, MBA Wilmington University
EdD, Drexel University

Areas of Expertise: Women's Health, Maternal/Newborn,
APA Format, Leadership

Research Interest: Speaking Up,
Low Fidelity Simulation, Clinical Adjuncts

E-mail: 
njhall@salisbury.edu

Jennifer A. Hart, MS, RN
Instructor

Degrees:
BS, Plattsburgh State University of New York
MS, Salisbury University

Areas of Expertise: Adult health,
Cardiology, Electrophysiology,
Cardiac Procedures,
Pre and post-operative care

Research Interest: Care of patients with heart failure
and cardiac arrhythmias, management of migraine,
treatment of adolescent and child victims
of sexual abuse.

E-mail: 
jahart@salisbury.edu

Katherine Hinderer, PhD, RN, CCRN
Associate Professor

Degrees:
BS, University of Maryland
MS, Wilmington University
PhD, University of Maryland

Areas of Expertise: 
Adult Health (Medical-Surgical Nsg),
Adult Critical Care, End-of-life Care,
Quantitative Research

Research Interest: End-of-Life decision-making,
advance directives & related issues,
Nurses’ experiences with patient loss,
Nursing education, Interprofessional education

E-mail: 
kahinderer@salisbury.edu

Judith M. Jarosinski, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor

Degrees:
BS, University of Maryland
MS, Virginia Commonwealth University

PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University

Areas of Expertise: Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing,
Qualitative Research, Community Health

Research Interest: Schizophrenia and hallucinations,
At-risk adolescent girls, Postpartum depression,
Nursing education-service learning,
Teaching strategies in simulated environments

E-mail: 
jmjarosinski@salisbury.edu

Teena Milligan, MS, RN
Lucy Tull Resource Lab Coordinator

Degrees:
MS Nursing Leadership, Wilmington University
BSN, Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
BS, Washington College

Areas of Expertise: Adult Health Nursing

Research Interest: Clinical nursing education,
simulations in education

E-mail: 
tmmilligan@salisbury.edu

Rita J. Nutt, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor

Degrees:
BSN, Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
MSN, Wesley College
DNP, University of Maryland

Areas of Expertise: Maternity, Pediatrics,
Evidence-Based Practice

Research Interest: Pregnancy induced hypertension,
Adolescent pregnancy,
Obesity in Pregnancy-risks and complications,
Infertility, Childhood Obesity

E-mail: 
rjnutt@salisbury.edu

Tina P. Reid, EdD, RN
Associate Professor

Degrees:
AA, WorWic Community College
BSN, MSN, EdD, Wilmington University

Areas of Expertise: Community Heath, Mental Health

Research Interest: Women's health - breast health,
marginalized populations, mentoring,
program evaluation, fall prevention in older adults.

E-mail: 
tpreid@salisbury.edu

Marguerite Russo, PhD, CRNP-F, ACHPN
Assistant Professor

Degrees:
BSN, MS, PhD, University of Maryland Baltimore

Areas of Expertise: Family Practice,
Palliative & Hospice Care,
Chronic Disease Management,
Pediatric Wellness Care

Research Interest: Palliative Care,
Heart Failure,
Patient Centered Outcomes research

E-mail: 
mmrusso@salisbury.edu

Lisa Seldomridge, PhD, RN
Professor
Director of Graduate and Second Degree Programs

Degrees:
BS, University of Delaware
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
PhD, University of Maryland

Areas of Expertise: 
Adult Health Care-Acute & Chronic,
Leadership/Management,
Simulations in Nursing Education,
Quantitative Research

Research Interest: Critical thinking and
clinical judgment, Predictors of NCLEX success,
Simulations,
alternative clinical experiences & development of clinical thinking,
Evaluation of clinical performance & grade inflation,
Development of new faculty

E-mail: 
laseldomridge@salisbury.edu

Nancy Smith, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Degrees:
ADN, Anne Arundel Community College
BSN, MSN, Wilmington University

DNP, University of Maryland

Areas of Expertise: NICU,
Pediatric Acute Care, Pediatric Outpatient

Research Interest: Neonatal Hypoglycemia,
Golden hour preterm infant care, late preterm infant,
Childhood Obesity, Pediatric asthma management,
ADHD, Neonatal and pediatric simulation

E-mail: 
nmsmith@salisbury.edu

Catherine M. Walsh, PhD, RN
Professor of Practice

Degrees:
BA, Hobart College
BS, MS, Salisbury University
PhD, University of Maryland

Areas of Expertise: Quantitative Research,
Research Ethics, Community Health,
Wellness and Health Promotion

Research Interest: Grade inflation,
Evaluation of clinical performance,
Critical thinking measurement

E-mail: 
cmwalsh@salisbury.edu

Debra A. Webster, EdD, RN-BC, CNE
Associate Professor
Associate Chair, Department of Nursing

Degrees:
BS, MS, Salisbury University
EdD, Wilmington University

Areas of Expertise: Psychiatric Mental
Health Nursing (ANCC certification),
Leadership/Management,
Academic Nursing Education (NLN certification)

Research Interest: Creative reflective teaching
and other instructional strategies to promote learning,
Empathy development,
Use of standardized patients to teach communication
skills in psychiatric nursing, Clinical evaluation tools

E-mail: 
dawebster@salisbury.edu

Amanda Willey, MS, RN
Instructor

Degrees:
BS, Salisbury University
MS, Salisbury University

Areas of Expertise: Psychiatric Mental Health,
Community Health, Forensics,
Correctional Health.

Research Interest: Secondary PTSD
(for those with non-direct exposure to drama),
Educating nurses to be educators.

E-mail: 
ajwilley@salisbury.edu

Jeff Willey, PhD, CNS, CLNC, RN
Instructor

Degrees:
BS, Salisbury University
MEd, Salisbury University
MSN, University of Delaware
Ph.D, University of Phoenix

Areas of Expertise: Critical Care,
Technology/Informatics,
Legal Issues/Quality/Risk management

Research Interest: Technology in nursing,
Use of eCare/eICU,
Legal issues/Risk management in nursing/healthcare

E-mail: 
jawilley@salisbury.edu

Dorothea E. Winter, PhD, RN
Professor

Degrees:
BS, University of Virginia
MS, University of Maryland at Baltimore
PhD, University of Maryland, Baltimore

Areas of Expertise: Adult Acute Care,
Informatics, Leadership/Management

Research Interest: 
Use of computer technology by nurses,
Computer literacy of nursing students,
Computer literacy of nurses,
Use of technology in nursing education

E-mail: 
dmwinter@salisbury.edu

Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000

/Nursing/StaffandFaculty.html