SALISBURY UNIVERSITY


Faculty & Staff

  • Now: Fri Aug 28 13:32:32 EDT 2015
  • Today: $today
  • Aug 28, 2015 1:32:32 PM
  • 8-28-2015 01:32 PM
  • August 28, 2015 1:32:32 PM EDT
Enable: $enabledate, Expire: $expiredate

Chair:

 
Brent R. Skeeter, PhD (University of Nebraska)
Climatology, meteorology
(410) 543-6458
Email: brskeeter@salisbury.edu

Program Management Specialist:

 
Jennifer Gordy
Program Management Specialist
(410) 543-6460
Email: jlgordy@salisbury.edu

Professors:

 
X. Mara Chen, PhD (University of Iowa) Associate Chair
GIScience, remote sensing, environmental geology
(410) 546-6202
Email: mxchen@salisbury.edu
Mara Chen
Michael E. Folkoff, PhD (University of Georgia)
Soils, hydrology, cartography
(410) 543-6462
Email: mefolkoff@salisbury.edu
Michael S. Scott, PhD (University of South Carolina) Graduate Program Director
GIScience, cartography, environmental hazards
(410) 543-6456
Email: msscott@salisbury.edu
Brent J. Zaprowski, PhD (Lehigh University) Earth Science Coordinator
Geomorphology, coastal processes
(410) 677-5308
Email: bjzaprowski@salisbury.edu 
 

Associate Professors:

 
Amal K. Ali, PhD (Florida State University)
Planning
(410) 543-6457
Email: akali@salisbury.edu
Gina Bloodworth, PhD (Pennsylvania State University) GTU Advisor
Resource management, water resources, environmental policy & law
(410) 677-0024
Email: gxbloodworth@salisbury.edu
Mark de Socio, PhD (University of Cincinnati)
Economic geography, location theory, urban/political geography
(410) 543-6461
Email: mxdesocio@salisbury.edu
Arthur J. Lembo, Jr., PhD (State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry)
GIScience
(410) 543-6459
Email: ajlembo@salisbury.edu
 
Darren B. Parnell, PhD (University of South Carolina)
Meteorology, climatology, quantitative methods
(410) 543-6459
Email: dbparnell@salisbury.edu
 
 

Assistant Professors:

 
Thomas R. Cawthern, PhD (University of New Hampshire)
Stratigraphy, Geochemistry, Marine Geology
(410) 677-6514
Email: trcawthern@salisbury.edu
 
Stuart Hamilton, PhD (University of Southern Mississippi)
GIScience, Land Use/Land Cover, LiDAR 
Email: sehamilton@salisbury.edu
 
Daniel W. Harris, PhD (University of Maryland)
Physical geography, GIS, Science Education
(410) 546-4291
Email: dwharris@salisbury.edu

Lecturers:

 
Keota Silaphone (University of Cincinnati)
GIScience, Terrestrial Nutrient Inputs, Watershed Planning
(410) 548-2192
Email:kssilaphone@salisbury.edu
Vanessa Smullen (University of Maryland)
Physical Geography, Environmental Engineering, Groundwater, Physical Science
Email: vssmullen@salisbury.edu
Info for: Future StudentsCurrent StudentsParents & FriendsAlumniFaculty & StaffEmployers
About: SUAcademicsAdministrationAdmissionsAthleticsCommunityHuman ResourcesLibraryTechnology
Online Suggestion Box Web Site FeedbackTerms of Use

Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000
Copyright © 2015


/Geography/faculty.html