Skip to Main Content
Salisbury University BW
A Maryland University of National Distinction
navigation icon opens header SALISBURY UNIVERSITY

Department of Geography & Geosciences
navigation icon opens menu

Faculty & Staff

Chair:

 
Daniel W Harris, PhD (University of Maryland)
Physical Geography, GIScience, Geoscience Education
(410) 546-4291
Email: dwharris@salisbury.edu
Daniel Harris

Program Management Specialist:

 
Jennifer Horsman
Program Management Specialist
(410) 543-6460
Email: jlhorsman@salisbury.edu
img_0325_mod-002.jpg

Professors:

 
Amal K. Ali, PhD (Florida State University)
Planning, Smart Growth, Land Use
(410) 543-6457
Email: akali@salisbury.edu
Dr. Amal Ali
X. Mara Chen, PhD (University of Iowa)
GIScience, Remote Sensing, Environmental Geology
(410) 546-6202
Email: mxchen@salisbury.edu
Mara Chen
Fulbert Namwamba, PhD (Iowa State University)
Water Resource Management, GIScience
(410) 546-6217
Email: flnamwamba@salisbury.edu
Fulbert Namwamba
Arthur J. Lembo, Jr., PhD (State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry)
GIScience, Spatial Modeling and Analysis, Internet Mapping
(410) 543-6459
Email: ajlembo@salisbury.edu
Arthur Lembo
Michael S. Scott, PhD (University of South Carolina) Dean of Henson School of Science and Technology
GIScience, Cartography, Environmental Hazards
(410) 543-6456
Email: msscott@salisbury.edu
Michael Scott
Brent R. Skeeter, PhD (University of Nebraska) Associate Chair
Climatology, Meteorology
(410) 543-6458
Email: brskeeter@salisbury.edu
Brent Skeeter
Brent J. Zaprowski, PhD (Lehigh University) Earth Science Coordinator
Geomorphology, Coastal Processes
(410) 677-5308
Email: bjzaprowski@salisbury.edu 
z-002.jpg

Associate Professors:

 
Gina Bloodworth, PhD (Pennsylvania State University) GTU Advisor
Resource Management, Water Resources, Environmental Policy & Law
(410) 677-0024
Email: gxbloodworth@salisbury.edu
Gina Bloodworth
Mark de Socio, PhD (University of Cincinnati)
Economic Geography, Location Theory, Urban/political Geography
(410) 543-6461
Email: mxdesocio@salisbury.edu
Mark deSocio
Stuart Hamilton, PhD (University of Southern Mississippi) Graduate Program Director
GIScience, Global Environmental Change, Human-environment Interaction
(410) 548-3518
Email: sehamilton@salisbury.edu
Stuart Hamilton 
Darren B. Parnell, PhD (University of South Carolina)
Meteorology, Climatology, Quantitative Methods
(410) 543-6459
Email: dbparnell@salisbury.edu
Darren Parnell
 

Assistant Professors:

 
Thomas R. Cawthern, PhD (University of New Hampshire)
Stratigraphy, Geochemistry, Marine Geology
(410) 677-6514
Email: trcawthern@salisbury.edu
img_0328_mod-002.jpg
Andrea Presotto, PhD (University of Georgia and University of São Paulo)
GIScience, Animal movement and Spatial Cognition, Spatial Modeling
Andrea Presotto
Craig Ramseyer, PhD (University of Georgia)
Tropical Meteorology, Climate Change, Climate Modeling
(410) 546-6216
Email: caramseyer@salisbury.edu
Craig Ramseyer

Lecturers:

 
Keota Silaphone (University of Cincinnati)
GIScience, Terrestrial Nutrient Inputs, Watershed Planning
(410) 548-2192
Email:kssilaphone@salisbury.edu
Keota Silaphone
Vanessa Smullen (University of Maryland)
Physical Geography, Environmental Engineering, Groundwater, Physical Science
(410) 548-3519
Email:vssmullen@salisbury.edu
Vanessa Smullen
Need help or have questions about this page? Please visit our Ask a Question or Report a Problem page.
Salisbury University 1101 Camden Avenue Salisbury, MD 21801 410-543-6000

/Geography/faculty.html